Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful settings!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Relax
We stayed during a wedding celebration, and everything was great. We had a beautiful apartment just across the wedding hall. The surroundings were gorgeous, the apartment was spacious and perfect for us with our baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful rural retreat with basic rooms

Posted Jun 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
Rural retreat - basic rooms, lovely breakfast and beautiful location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful Property

Posted Jun 16, 2009
It was a beautiful property. It is on a farm like property. The room was clean. It was not as close as they made it seem to the train station. There was no shuttle bus: It was an employee with his own car. They were only available to pick us up from the train station when we arrived. They were not available any other time. Their resturant was only open for breakfast and it was only a continental buffet. The resturant was not available for lunch or dinner which was another down fall. Most of the staff there was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from manchester

Organic Farm welcomes guests in Rome

Posted Jun 3, 2009
Great Hotel set in a working organic farm well away from the hustle & bustle of Rome but not to far out.A pity the restaraunt is only open on Sat evening as we would loved to have tried the organic produce.A car would be an advantage,as the surrounding countryside is fantastic and there is no local station within walking distance.Taxi's are an option but not cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colchester

An authentic trip to Rome

Posted Sep 22, 2008
A fantastic setting about 1hr out of Rome. A large and well equipped villa was a perfect retreat after a busy day seeing the sights. The only downfall was having to pay for taxis to take us to dinner which proved to be rather costly, so I would always recommend hiring a car. There is a bus stop (no.30) which runs to the local station 'Olgiata' but it's not ideal waiting around for the bus when your in your best clothes, especially if you catch the occasional rainstorm like we did! I was slightly dissapointed on learning that the hotel only does food on Fri, Sat, and Sun (and only if weddings weren't taking part), which forced us again to spend a little more than planned. Overall a fantastic stay and very helpful, kind staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2008
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Best BANG for the BUCK!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2008
Amazing scenery; very helpful staff; serenity and tranquility for anyone wishing to escape the hustle and bustle of the city life; breakfast is as expected, continental with cold cuts and variety of fruits and pastries; cafe to die for; my fiancee and i met the owners and had a wonderful chat with them; we hope to go back soon; one caveat, the beds are not so comfy, but "doable"... best time to go is the winter time, weather was great, not too cold like we expected; the shopping was unbelievable (everything italian on sale); no lines whatsoever, anywhere (vatican, tower of pisa, etc.)... we certainly had a fabulously unforgettable experience during our stay!!! Thank you so much CASALI SANTA BRIGIDA!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cudjoe Key, Florida

For those who want peaceful and pastoral

Posted Nov 21, 2007
Peaceful and isolated from city life. Attractive grounds around the hotel, looking out over pastoral setting. Quite clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Good buffet breakfast. Safe place to park your own car if you're driving. The room size was adequate for the two of us but not large. One straight chair in room only, so could not sit comfortably in our room. We like to sit in our room, so this was a negative for us. However, one could walk over to the lodge and sit. It has a nice fireplace.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Check before you Book!

Posted Nov 15, 2007
1) There is no internet connection in the rooms and the only access is in the receptionist office. 2) There are no DVD players in the room. 3) The hotel is 1.5 hours by tranport from Rome!! And the transfer cost each way to the local transportation. A taxi is expensive!!! 4) Only the receptionist is helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from manchester

Already booking to go back!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2007
Okay so its a bit out of the way, but its worth it. Hire a car and enjoy the serene peace and quiet that this beautiful hotel and surrounds have to offer. We didn't hire a car this time, but when the very friendly staff realised we were offered lifts and information on transport (train, bus and metro). Although its a long way out, it only costs a tiny amount to get to any of the sites in rome. We are already planning our return with the hire of a car to make our stay even more relaxing.