Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel was clean with good access to public transportation. good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from USA

Nice place to recharge for a new day of adventure

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: There are some good gelato places nearby (including Come il Latte and Gelateria la Romana), and a supermarket across the street.
Given the proximity to multiple good gelato establishments, it is a good thing the entrance is up 5 flights of steps. - They either changed the towels and sheets or tidied up the room daily, which I appreciated. - The double bed in our room had two mattresses, so each sleeper had a minimal effect on the other.. - The windows were sufficiently screened by the trees so that while we could open them for a healthy amount of fresh air and sunlight, we still had a good amount of privacy. - The electrical outlets are all 3-pronged and sat flush with the plastic plate. - The hotel staff were helpful, and though there were a few hiccups around keys on the night we arrived, that was quickly resolved before we settled in for the night. - The shower is a bit finicky. The first night it only sprayed hot water, and the last night it only sprayed cold water. - It was mentioned up-front that no breakfast was included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Frankfurt

exceptional stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: people and room
Cons: Elevator but is an ancient building so you cant do much to it
Location: alots of italian restaurants close to it and its very well connected to the centre of the city, itself is in the centre of the city
Thx so much to the manager jo and all the people were so friendly, the bar close to the guesthouse was characteristic. Rooms were spacious and the service was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F66rugs from munich

Rooms were great

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: comfort area people
Cons: elevator is small but building is old
Location: Restaurant is full nearby cesar palace and its also 5 minutes walk from spanish steps
The price paid the quality and service received make this a wonderful location in the centre of Rome. Valid choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go there

Posted Nov 26, 2013
No hot water, no AC, asked us to pay extra money for keeping our suitecases in storage for just 2 hours Do not go there Liars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Dear Sirs Our policy is to charge for luggage only if kept until 4 pm, if that is the case we are ok otherwise we will refund the 5 euros for luggage. For what concerns hot water we are very sorry but we never had problems with that, in all cases we are open to analyze throughly your case. Liars is not an appropriate word. the guest actually never stayed with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay there ever

Posted Nov 26, 2013
No hot water, no AC, freezing at night, aked us money for keeping our suitecases for just 2 hours After chek out Liars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
1 out of 5
by worldtravellers from Canada

Ruined our impressions of Rome...

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: cleansiness
Location: about 30-45min walk to main attractions
I'm not sure how Cesar Palace B&B received "4+" rating out of "5", but the reality is very far from what you see in advertising. This B&B has serious hygiene problems, the place is very run down. We had a full understanding this was not a hotel, but having travelled to 42 countries, this was by far one of the most disappointing accommodations we encountered. We moved out on day 2 and stayed at the hotel next door ("Hotel Turner" 4 star), which charged us LESS!!! than Cesar Palace B&B and provided good service and clean and comfortable accommodation. Cesar Palace B&B should be taken off Expedia and other international travel sites' offerings because people deserve much better quality for their money and a much better experience than what we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Thanks for your comment, we have never had problem as you mention. I am sure what you were expecting was a 5 star hotel but you chose us, We have guest satisfied by your service and continuously returning to us, we would have appreciated your comments during your stay so that we could have helped.