Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canads

Not a bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Good location. Easy to find transportation.
Cons: Service, honesty about what the hotel offer.
Location: Porta Pia is just down the street.
This hotel was difficult to find. Upon arriving, we were brought into a small room where check in took far too long. After this we were given room keys and sent on our way. The bed was terrible. It was two twins pushed together. It also stated in the description that it was a bed and breakfast. In fact, there is no food available at this hotel whatsoever. All in all I am very disappointed as reviews for this place were fairly reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a short break to Rome.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel is clean but basic. The a/c was amazing and they also had a hairdrier which was useful. The hotel was about a 30 minute walk from the main termini, however it was easily accessible by bus. We bought metro rail cards as we travelled in Rome by Metro so we were able to get the blue line Metro from termini to Castro Pretorio. This was only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Please note that although the hotel says it is a B B, the hotel itself does not serve breakfast. They give you a voucher for a croissant and a tea/coffee and direct you to a local cafe. This only cost €1,50 each if we were to buy it so if given the option to have breakfast I would decline as there is no point in spending extra money on it. The hotel is hard to spot as it does not have a big sign outside so be aware of this. Go with the street name and number and you'll find it. Overall a nice stay and not too far from the main termini train station. The attractions are all easily accessible by Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel was clean with good access to public transportation. good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from USA

Nice place to recharge for a new day of adventure

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: There are some good gelato places nearby (including Come il Latte and Gelateria la Romana), and a supermarket across the street.
Given the proximity to multiple good gelato establishments, it is a good thing the entrance is up 5 flights of steps. - They either changed the towels and sheets or tidied up the room daily, which I appreciated. - The double bed in our room had two mattresses, so each sleeper had a minimal effect on the other.. - The windows were sufficiently screened by the trees so that while we could open them for a healthy amount of fresh air and sunlight, we still had a good amount of privacy. - The electrical outlets are all 3-pronged and sat flush with the plastic plate. - The hotel staff were helpful, and though there were a few hiccups around keys on the night we arrived, that was quickly resolved before we settled in for the night. - The shower is a bit finicky. The first night it only sprayed hot water, and the last night it only sprayed cold water. - It was mentioned up-front that no breakfast was included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NINI GRANT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Florida

Come in as guest, leave as family !

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
There motto says it all. Helpful, caring attendants of clean, stocked, ideally located rooms. We will definitely stay here again. Thank- you Joseph and Benjamin for making us feel like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Frankfurt

exceptional stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: people and room
Cons: Elevator but is an ancient building so you cant do much to it
Location: alots of italian restaurants close to it and its very well connected to the centre of the city, itself is in the centre of the city
Thx so much to the manager jo and all the people were so friendly, the bar close to the guesthouse was characteristic. Rooms were spacious and the service was very friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sumit from Paris

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not really hotel not near to metro but bus stop 90 front of hotel over all good staff is really very very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F66rugs from munich

Rooms were great

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: comfort area people
Cons: elevator is small but building is old
Location: Restaurant is full nearby cesar palace and its also 5 minutes walk from spanish steps
The price paid the quality and service received make this a wonderful location in the centre of Rome. Valid choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014