Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from London

Lovely B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay here, and loved how when we arrived we were given a map and many suggested itineraries. definitely made our stay in Rome much nicer and easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickey from Toronto

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, both excellent.
Cons: A little updating of the room amenities (though not really a big deal for me as long as it is clean and safe).
Location: You name it...Flavian Theater and all else historical is very close not to mention superb restaurants a stones throw away.
Stayed here for two nights recently. Other than for parking complications, the location's proximity to all historical and city centre attractions was ideal. The staff will bend over backward to accommodate you as if family. The room and accommodations are very adequate and clean. Superb care is taken by Glen and Luca to look after their guests in the morning with thoughtful breakfast needs, well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and amazing staff

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The staff at this hotel is amazing and some of the most helpful people I've had! My phone charger accidentally got wrapped up and the sheets and taken with the laundry. The owner gave me a different charger to use until mine could be found. He brought breakfast to us daily and was nice and helpful with recommendations and directions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed from Wichita, KS

Comfort @ Cesare Balbo Inn

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: All good for me.
Location: Coliseum only a short walk away. We visited the Spanish Steps and walked back to hotel. About 30- 40 minute walk.
Was very happy with the comfort and location of this Inn. Glen and his wife were very accommodating. Luca sent me the train schedule from airport to main station for our arrival day which was very helpful. When we got to the train station, we realized that we were close enough to walk to the Inn. Only about an 8-10 minute walk. Easy! Thanks all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Innkeeper was very helpful and made our short stay comfortable. Thank you Glen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia from Brooklyn, NY

Small but good hotel

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was comfortable and perfect for our three night stay. It was a good home base that was walkable to everything from the train station to the Colosseum. It was also close to the metro so you can get around that way as well. Breakfast was just coffee and packaged pastries served in your room...nothing spectacular but sufficient. My only complaint was that you could hear noise from the street in the room (though to be fair the noise was particularly bad because there was construction on the street outside).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesa from Oklahoma

Great Location!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was a good size room.. I didn't feel like we were stepping over each other all the time. I love the security of the place also. Even all the keys!
Cons: Can't really think of anything.
Location: It was close the subway station. It was also walking distance to the Colosseum. Lots of little restaurants nearby also even a Chinese restaurant!
Loved this place. It wasn't anything terribly fancy but it was clean and comfortable. The owner was great. He was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely consider staying here again if we return to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The staff were friendly. Location is great. I would come back and use this same place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Grafenwoehr

Perfect!

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its not far from ryanairs bus transfer drop off from the airport. Its about a 5 min walk from the drop off, sites are all around you! Te colosseum was a 5 min WALK and Vatican city was only a 15 min walk an it went by quick lots of sites to see on your way to either sites, plenty of food places surrounding you so great fresh authentic italian food all around you with plenty if options. This hotel is in the perfect spot and the have free maps for easy, simple navigation of landmarks and food places overall i give this place a solid 10 because it does get noisy cause of cars but in rome you can't get away from it and this place is real cheap for thrifty travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Simple but full of character

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay here the hotel