Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KOREA

테르미니역에서 도보5분이내 거리 매우 가까운편임.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: 역에서의접근성
Cons: 아침식사에 더 많은 메뉴^^이면 좋겠구요..커피포트 등이 구비되었음 좋겠어요
Location: 여러모로 주위를 둘러보시면 한인식품점 (조금 걸어야됨)도 있음
전체적으로 만족한 편입니다. 역에서도 가깝고, 직원도 친절한 편이고, 아침식사도 만족합니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel céntrico pero no es un 4 estrellas

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Muy céntrico es lo único bueno que diría, no corresponde para nada a un 4 estrellas. El lavabo olía bastante mal, no hay wifi y la televisión era muy mala.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage OK, aber das war's dann...

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: Ziemlich alles
Location: 2 Min bis zum Bahnhof Termini, viele Restaurants. U-Bahn auch am Bahnhof, sowie alle Busse.
Schimmel in der Dusche, Doppelbett mit 1 Nachttisch (im 4* Hotel...) Haarföhn besteht aus einem Schlauch der an eine Wand angeschlossen ist, der stinkt, weil es in dem Schlauch wahrscheinlich auch schon schimmelt. Kein Wasserkocher, kein Kaffee oder Tee. Das Wasser am Frühstücksbuffet um Tee zu machen ist so gut wie kalt, egal um welche Uhrzeit man kommt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bagnolet

acceptable

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Le personnelle La proximité de la gare
Cons: Décoration des chambres
Location: Metro à proximité tres pratiques Proches Colisée et Vatican Beaucoup de magasin d'accessoires chinois et indou Je conseillerais de partir 3 jours
Décoration de la chambre un peu trop charger Personnelles de l'accueil tres gentille qui parle français un vrai atout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambs

We stayed in November 2014.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: In need of a little re-decorating.
Location: About 10 mins away from the Colosseum.
Hotel in a good location for major sites. Clean and friendly. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kernersville,NC

Good Hotel located in City Center

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: Entire hotel needs renovating. Everything - carpets, drapes, marble detailing in bathroom, linens all show obvious signs of ware and age.
Location: Great location in center of City next to train station and metro and within 40 minutes walking distance of several major tourist attractions.
I enjoyed my stay at the Champagne Palace. While somewhat shopworn and old,this hotel did just what I wanted it to do - Provide a bed and a place to shower while staying in Rome. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the room clean and stocked with fresh linens. Breakfast was basic but good. The one thing I disliked the most was the incredibly small shower stall (2' x 2')! However given the price I was more than happy to put up with a small shower for the convenience of being located in the center of the city near the main train/bus/metro station. All in all, if I had to do it over again I would still select the Champagne Palace, it's a decent hotel and I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone, although I would have to warn them about the itty-bitty shower stall.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Cold bedroom

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We complained at the start of our 5 night stay that the heating was not working in the bedroom. Each day we were told that the electrician was coming. He never arrived. The room was very cold and made sleep difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

nice hotel in great area

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly stuff, great location
Cons: Breakfast can be improved
Location: All great sites are in the walking distance, also all public transportation is very close there
Nice place with good service, friendly stuff and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochdale

Central hotel, next to Termini.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Central location, two hundred yards from Rome Termini. Small, and friendly.
Cons: Bigger range of foodstuffs for breakfast and a little more variety by the day.
Location: It's a stone's throw from the main railway station and the Rome Underground. The Vatican and Colosseum are must places to visit.
Very pleasant stay, good hotel and plenty to do for a short break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dejlig centralt.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Kunne godt købe et par ny tæpper. Alt for gammelt.