Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom preston england

autumn stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: for a 3 star hotel I was impressed by the cleanliness, staff service and very good breakfast buffet.
Cons: no
very handy for the airport and only 10 minutes walk to train station which has a direct route to the central station in rome journey takes around 15 minutes. you can hear the planes but we were out all day and it is quiet overnight. ciampino itself should not be overlooked a few pleasant inexpensive cafes/bars and shops to browse
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom somerset uk

We had ants in the room & in the bed

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: The cleaners to be quiet, cleaner room, real towel on our last day, staf to be more friendly.
Location: Location not too bad & food places near by not a lot to do.
We had the cleaners wake us up every day, the shower door was broken & ants in the room & bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value with sacrifice.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Staff was good, room nice, but that's where it ends. Long walk from the train station, taxi expensive and limited shuttle service by hotel. Last shuttle for the airport leaves at 8:30 AM otherwise pay 20 Euro for taxi. We left at 8:30 even though our flight wasn't until around noon. WIFI signal in our room was weak and unstable. If I stood in the hallway the signal was fine. For me, the negatives outway the positives. I had the hotel booked for a return flight but I have cancelled and will pay more at a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, UK

Amazing value

Posted Oct 3, 2014
My mother (who is 60) and I (24) wanted a cheap getaway to Rome and I doubt there could have been a better way to do it. The room itself was the cheapest possible in the hotel and although it was dark and on the ground floor it was cleaned every day with fresh towels and soaps etc. All of staff were friendly and helpful always and spoke English. The restaurant menu was reasonably priced with a great selection and good combo deals. The hotel was an easy commute to the train station, only a 15 minute walk, and trains run regularly to and from the Rome Termini (main station) which makes it a much better option than staying inside the city, that could obviously cost more than twice what we paid. The airport is also only a short distance away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a low costing, great value holiday. Should I return to Rome I would definitely use it myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Ciampino

Posted Sep 30, 2014
It felt like I was back in the states in a Motel 6. It wasn't great, but wasn't terrible. If you don't have a car, make sure you eat prior to checking in. There's nowhere to eat nearby. If you have an early flight from Ciampino Airport, this is a great place to stay. They have a shuttle to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ayrshire, Scotland

Handy for the airport

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Check in was easy and the staff very helpful
Cons: The markings on the roads from the airport.
Location: As we didn't arrive until 9.30 in the evening, we found a nice bar round the corner from the hotel which had the most amazing selection of whisky.
Just a stopover after getting off the plane before heading south the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Amazing staff, Great food, Convenient location.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ciampino hotel. As soon as we arrived at the front desk ( 10:45pm) they were quick to accommodate our needs and provide us with information on restaurants and train stations close by. They really did make our stay a convenient and memorable one. Thank you to front desk and kitchen staff! Amazing food and great customer service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel with good location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: hotel with good location, clean and quiet rooms
Cons: hotel with good location, clean and quiet rooms
Location: hotel with good location, clean and quiet rooms
hotel with good location, clean and quiet rooms, place to park the car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very Nice Hotel, close to airport and railway

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, swimming pool, room, restaurant, convenient location
Cons: Not much really for a hotel in this price range
Location: Residential area on the perimeter of Ciampino airport, some small local bars and take-aways nearby and a good supermarket near the railway station
We had a very enjoyable stay at this very nice little hotel. It is 5 mins drive from Ciampino airport and 10 mins walk from the railway station. Trains to Rome's Termini only take 15-20 mins and run constantly. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the restaurant nice, the swimming pool lovely and the room clean and comfortable. It is right by the airport and railway line so you will hear planes and trains but not too much after 11pm and before 6am. The more intrusive noise may come from travellers arriving late and leaving early, some people didn't make too much effort to be silent! This is to be expected though for a hotel in this position and 4 of our 5 nights were quiet and the last one noisy! All in all a really good hotel for the price, we had a lovely time and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brentwood

Great Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff on reception and around the hotel, pool lovely, food delicious. No complaints. If you don't like the sound of planes or trains once in a while then don't stay near an Airport.