Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

somewhat easy access to Rome

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Better beds
Family of 4. Children 17 and 11. 15 minute walk from hotel to train station and 15 minute ride into Rome. Frig didn't work for two days. They finally switched us to another room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant's food wasn't worth the money we spent. Ended up costing us around $75 each time we ate there. Breakfast was 5 euro per person. Ate there once. Kids wanted to eat McDonald's at the Rome terminal instead. Recommend eating in town or in Rome. We enjoyed the pool almost every night. Beds were hard. WiFi was good in the room and lobby. They had a computer and you could print stuff if you needed to. They sold ice cream and had a vending machine in the lobby. There was a market on the way to the train. I recommend buying your drinks and snacks there and putting them in your frig. AC worked great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Good hotel outside of Rome

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: It was fairly clean and had a nice pool.
Cons: Friendlier hotel staff. The night time staff spoke English and was helpful compare to the day staff.
Location: Nothing to do near except walking to the train station. There were some local Italian restaurants and a supermarket.
The cons of this hotel is that you have to walk to the train station from the hotel good 25 minutes and the inconvenience of taking a train every day can be exhausting. It is nice to be outside of Rome but you need to consider if you up to the challenge of walking and taking a daily train from Rome to the city of Ciampino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful next to the airport

Posted Jul 21, 2014
If you're traveling on a budget this hotel is ideal, right next to Ciampino Airport - literally, the runway threshold! If you take a taxi they'll rip you off EUR15, but the bus which drops you 10mins away at the Ciampino rail station will be fine unless you have lots of bags or are otherwise unable to walk for 10mins. The immediate area is working class residential, and first glance of the hotel sign made me wonder what I'd booked, but once inside the hotel it's clean, functional and safe, with english speaking staff who were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was a little odd and the staff not hugely communicative, so I would probably have eaten elsewhere if time allowed, but otherwise all good. Depending on your plans you the location of the hotel might only suit you as a transit address for first/last night as there isn't much else nearby, but the centre of Rome is a EUR1.5 train ticket away if you can cope with the walk to the station. Otherwise Ciampino town didn't seem to have much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice clean and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Really nice hotel. Clean and friendly. Shuttle bus to airport every half hour which was brilliant. Only downside is that it is quite noisy but to be expected being so close to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool was awesome!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Noisy - loud planes, trains, cars. Great yard and pool. Food was great. They lost power while we were there. The rooms don't have carpet and they don't know what BLEACH is to clean the mold out of the showers. LONG walk to the train, but at least we weren't in the city and it was only a 10-15 min. ride in the train. Quiet residential area. Suppose it's in a good part of town, but theirs grafiti everywhere, but that's common all over. Stayed at the pool all day one day and it was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from London

Great Hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I booked to stay one night because I had a ryanair flight back to London at 6am. The hotel was much nicer than I expected, the only downside was that the internet connection was not strong enough in our room so we had to use internet in the reception. The shuttle was good, only costs 2 euros a person, and started at 5am, we took the 5am shuttle and were in good time for our flight at 6am. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from Glasgow

Second Stay - Improved Since Last Time

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This is the second time my husband and I have stayed here for a week. It's a great little hotel and my last review is quite detailed - but since then the following has been upgraded/updated: Building facade (Currently Ongoing) Air Conditioning (Now absolutely fantastic and much needed) Restaurant/Breakfast Room : New Tables & Chairs, new menu board (absolute bonus as there was nothing before) - still a standard Continental Breakfast, but plenty there to fuel you up for a day out in Rome. Ice Cream Freezers at Reception. WiFi now actually works in the rooms (we were 312 which is top floor and furthest from reception and still had a signal). Ok so the important bits again: This hotel is right at the runway of Ciampino Airport, it is a busy little airport, additionally, the main trainline runs alongside the airport, so you will have trains whizzing along all day aswell, so if you don't like the noise do not stay here. There are however long periods of nothingness and it is blissfully quiet then. Rooms are spotless, maids are fantastic, fresh bedding and towels every day. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom and they supply basic toiletries, there is also a fridge (really needed) and a tv within the room. The staff are friendly and helpful, pool area is fab. Read my previous review for directions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexa from Liverpool

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel staff spoke good English and were extremely helpful when finding us a way to get to the airport during horrendous weather conditions when taxis would not come. The pool was lovely, clean and cool with enough sun loungers. The hotel was very relaxed and never seemed crowded or unsettling. It was 10-15 minute walk from the train station, and then 15 minutes by train to Rome city centre, which was a bit of a nuisance however there are some wonderful bars and restaurants just up the road and it was close to a supermarket. The restaurant was pleasant and the staff spoke English, however it wasn't open between around 10am and 6pm. During the day you could hear trains and planes nearby occasionally but it wasn't a huge problem and stopped after 10/11pm. You won't find a better hotel for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Americans from Germany

Good value for travel to Rome

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Had a nice 3-night stay at this hotel---Very agreeable for the price, knowing what we'd have paid in town for similar hotel. Good things: Price, proximity to Ciampino Airport (but shuttle really only runs to 8:30am---lucky we kept our rental car), free parking, free internet and good connection, linens/towels (great!--always important!), A/C, water pressure, bath exhaust, nice breakfast (for 5eur per), nice stone tile floors, swimming pool is great; didn't notice the flights going in and out--and we had a runway-facing 1st floor room. Walk to train station 12 min, not unpleasant..2 or 3 pizza parlors, 2 'bars'/caffe's and a supermarket along the way. Trip into central station really is very fast--10-15 min tops, costs 1.50 per person ea way. Not so good things for pickier people to consider: Neighborhood is a little sketchy looking, tho not bad; building needs a paint job; only three parking places that I could see (we were lucky not too many guests were driving); minor mildew around base of bathroom tile; desk attendant really got into it with a customer as we waited for them to stop arguing when we checked in---bad form (take note of the problem and discuss separately later, e.g.)--in general staff were not the most courteous, tho did all of what we needed--tho one said it was 900m to the train station, another curtly said 150m! Expedia: Breakfast NOT included.. Just remember, as the b'fast attendant will do battle on this! But it's only 5 bucks.. Good bet as hotels go
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C and A from Hertfordshire, Uk

Friendly hotel, easy access to Rome and airport

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, nice pool, relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: The TV was positioned on the desk which was not viewable from the bed and there was nowhere but the bed to sit. Adding some drawers for storage.
Location: Even though the hotel backs onto both the railway and the airport we did not find these intrusive, and it is only a short walk to the railway station.
A good base for hopping on a train into Rome centre for sightseeing, we had three lovely days exploring all the main attractions in the centre of Rome. We had a good breakfast each day before setting out on trains and buses - excellent and cheap public transport system - to visit this lovely historic city. We often had to ask for directions and everyone was lovely, very friendly people even when you don't speak the language. The sites are as good as we had hoped for, plenty of choice of good reasonably priced restaurants, the biggest irritation was all the people trying to sell you a hat/tour/ticket. It's quite a tiring place to visit with queues and lots of walking but very rewarding.