Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC Cacanada

Comfortable hotel away from downtown

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Easy metro access
Cons: The air conditioning seemed to fail from time to time
Location: Very good small family operated restaurants nearby
We enjoyed our stay. The easy, quick access to the metro made the location great. Very good breakfast buffet and the hotel staff were very helpful when needing a ride to the cruise ship terminal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Helpful friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The staff were great at recommending good places to eat and booked us into a fantastic place locally. Also gave us tips on a quicker and cheaper route back to the airport! Small, clean hotel but open bathroom was awkward! Facilities were basic but had a good balcony and also very close to metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernersville, NC

Great little hotel right on the metro line.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Liked the comfortable rooms, and the movie motif. Especially liked the large walk-in shower.
Location: On Via Appia, not too far from San Giovanni. Plenty of fine restaurants and bars in the area and the metro line is less than five minutes walk.
A very nice hotel with a friendly staff and well kept rooms. Just outside of the city center, with the entire city only minutes away via the metro line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, MX

Great value, average location but near metro stati

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Very nice place, loved the room, loved the included breakfast. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is very close to two metro stations few stops away from main attractions. It is Even two blocks away from a local Italian restaurant with authentic Italian food (locals eat there) It has a great terrace with a jacuzzi which you can use at the end of the day to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lina from Jordan

Nice hotel ... A bit out of the way

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
An interesting hotel ... Clean , nice service , cosy , rooms are ok ... Mine was a one person and size of it was fine for one ... All you need was there ... The location was 5 min away from metro but you need to know your way first ... Breakfast could be improved but all in all it was a pleasant experience
3 out of 5
by Okan

Posted May 24, 2014
.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Warwick, UK

Excellent hotel that exceeded expectations

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Internet access seemed to require a lot of logging in, but the signal was good and consistent, if perhaps a little slow.
Location: It's a bit south of the historic centre but has good connections (an easy walk from Tuscolana station and Re di Roma metro). Near St John Lateran.
Probably the best hotel in its class that I have experienced, especially in a capital city. Scrupulously clean, quiet; comfortable and well equipped rooms, big balcony on mine; very good staff; nice hot tub on roof; excellent breakfast that catered for many tastes. Wish I could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from UK

Pleasing hotel 35 mins walk from the Colloseum

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern. Innovative ideas, such as the balcony
Cons: However, we English do prefer tea making facilities in the room and it took a certain amount of effort to borrow a kettle.
Location: Within walking distance of the Colloseum (35 mins) which is the nearest attraction. Good metro service to many of the other attractions in Rome.
Overall good experience. Clean and modern. Innovative ideas, such as the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from North Bay, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Staff at the hotel were very friendly and very helpfull. Room was great, breakfast was good, and the hotel is located in a nice residential area. The metro is close by if you don't want to walk, but we would walk as far as we could, and usually take the metro home. The Re di Roma area has a lot of great places for food, pastries, and gelato as well as being close to Via Appia Nuova where there is a lot of shopping. Close to the hotel is a great restaurant, Trattoria Re di Roma at 40 via Tuscolana. Highly recommend this place. Staff were great there. Within walking distance is Pompi, where they have the best tiramisu and I recommend heading to Procopio for gelato. There are two grocery stores nearby for water or whatever you need. All in all, this area is one of my favorite, quiet and not so dull of tourists. Highly recommend it.