Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vanessafrom Las Vegas

Lovely B&B

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very lovely B&B. We loved our stay there, very clean and confortable room. Simple breakfast offered but perfect to get you going for morning excursions. The owner Gianluca is extremely kind and helpful. Walking distance to the colosseum about 15 min. Bus and train stops less than 5 min away. I recomend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David and Natashafrom Santa Monica

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean budget b&b. Exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fungfrom US

nice owner and clean room

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner - Daniela & Gianluca are very friendly and helpful. They provided us good advice and recommendation. The room is very clean and neat.. The breakfast included a lot of food items, eg several kinds of fruits, yogurt, cappuccino...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We did not experience any of the previously stated issues on Expedia at Citta Eterna, our stay was budget friendly and very comfortable. They have certainly done everything they can to please their guests. The wifi is good, air conditioning is included, lots of choice for breakfast and plenty of toiletries to keep you going. Gianluca was very accomodating and friendly and even stayed up late to let us check in. The front door is located right next to Pizzeria Forno A Legna restaurant and you just have to ring the right doorbell when you arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

BON RAPPORT .

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bon séjour malgré deux "bémols" :qualité du matelas à voir , douche peu fonctionnelle .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Trevorfrom Canada

great location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was really good. A 10-15 min walk to the collesuem. The neighborhood felt safe , even when we were walking around at night. There were a few restaurants on the same block,, one sit down the others were pizza and a donair restaurant that offered really good food at very reasonable prices, a nice change from pizza and pasta. The room was clean and bright and modern. The only complaint would be if you wanted to use wi fi it was hit and miss to whether it would work or not, also the TV was all fragmented
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan

Not quite breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner was nice enough and always available, however, breakfast was ONLY a single pre-wrapped croissant, spread, and coffee. It is quiet though with several restaurants on the same street and a subway station two blocks down. DIRECTION From TRAIN STATTION: Go out the main train station doors and go left to Via Giovanni Giolitti, then make another left. Walk down until you see Viale Allessandro Manzoni on your right. It will be down that street on your left. The cobblestone sidewalks don't make rolling a suitcase easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ronne Roginfrom Palmetto, FL

Not as Advertised

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B is on the 5th floor of an apartment house, with not much to identify it on the outside of the building. It promises wi-fi in the rooms, but there was only the teeniest part of a signal. The owner was gracious enough to let us out of our planned 3-night stay after the first night. Location is good - very near a Metro stop, with a supermarket nearby. But the surrounding noise in the courtyard of several apartment buildings made it noisy. Breakfast was nice and we met a nice couple from Russia. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karinfrom Stockholm

trevlig värd, prisvärd och toppen läge

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi var positiv överraskade av B&B. Mycket bra läge, nära till Colosseum, t-bana, tåg och restauranger. Lungt kvarter med bra matmöjligheter. Värden har välkomnat oss och rummet var stort och fräscht. Vi kan bara rekommendera stället.