Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Sheffield, UK

Excellent value

Posted Apr 17, 2014
A 20 minute metro ride to the centre of Rome, this hotel suited our needs perfectly. The staff were wonderful; very helpful and friendly. They couldn't do enough to help. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Everything you would need for a budget trip to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IO from LONDON, UK

Great location and clean room!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location and free wi fi.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to station taking you straight into the city centre within 20 minutes. Also, shops, cafes/bars close to the hotel.
Location is excellent, about 5 minutes walk from the metro station which takes you straight into the city centre within 25 minutes! You can buy a one day travel ticket for 6 euros at the station.There are also bars, cafes and shops locally right near the hotel. Staff were accommodating and friendly. Rooms are very clean! Breakfast was basic, nothing special but you can alternatively grab something in the nearby cafes/bars. Overall a great deal for a short stay in Rome!
1 out of 5
by Freddy from dallas tx

Horrible HOT room in bad part of Rome

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too much to say.
Location: Poor location.
After arriving to this hotel after a 14 hour transatlantic flight we were exhausted. Before we were shown the rooms the hotel itself was very hot. Once entering into the room we were assured when the AC was turned on that it would cool. This did not occur! The room was excruciatingly hot! We were assured that a service person would take a look at this while we were eating dinner next door. This did not occur either. Not until we had somebody come up to the room at 11 o'clock pm and all we were told was you will have to get a new room in the morning! Another words just deal with the heat. My wife had to sleep on the patio just to have cool air! This was a horrible experience! This hotel was also in a very bad part of Rome. It was not in a very secure area. I feel that the ad for the hotel and rooms was very misleading. It was nothing like what appeared in the ad. We changed hotels as fast as we could the very next morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from London, UK

Worth the money

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed
Location: Very good
We stayed there for one week it was located in a very convenient location. 5 minutes from the Metro.plenty of restaurant around and a small supermarket,small shopping mall and pharmacy all around the Metro. Staff is nice and friendly.Continental Breakfast serves on the 5 floor and costing £ 5.00 per head.its cheaper. Our bedding were not change for 5 days and on the 6th day they change it.Beds were not comfortable to sleep.Hard mattress and hard pillows. This hotel is served by the Metro line A and from this line you all most can visit all major attractions..Excellent connection. It is well worth the money you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laninaki

Adequate, but probably wouldn't go back

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
There's nothing obviously wrong with the City Guest House. It's close to a metro stop, but we probably wouldn't go back simply because we found places that were closer to the main sites and not 7 stops down the red line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystal

Comfy B&B

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We might have got the best room of the building as it was at the top floor and we had a big balcony. Staff are helpful. Room is clean and breakfast is good. Will stay again. There is a very good pizza restaurant nearby (NOT the one next to the building). Neighbourhood is quiet and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: C;ose to metro.
Great place to stay. Now far from the metro. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JL from NJ from NJ

good hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Location: close to subway, supermarket, restaurants
three night in Rome is a good experience. it's about 5-7 minutes walk to subway line A. There are some restaurants on the streets. wifi is free and my package did not include breakfast. the room/environment is not perfect, but it is good.