Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel in a quieter section of Rome

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness, location, price
Cons: Noise control
Location: 1 mile from the main Roman attactions, easily waklable or accessible with cabs, quiet but in a nice neighborhood with restaurants nearby.
We had a wonderful stay at the Principessa Isabella. The location was about a mile from the "downtown" Rome attractions which was just enough to feel like we weren't in the center of the madness but not so far away as to be prohibitive. There's a couple cute restaurants in the area and a beautiful park nearby, so it is a good location. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were refreshed daily. The staff was wonderful. They spoke perfect English and were very warm to us every time they saw us. Breakfast is complimentary and served daily, and they had a nice spread of croissants, meats, eggs, yogurt, cereal and coffee and tea. Our bed was huge, and the room was a nice size too. There was a giant soaking tub and a great shower. The only downside is that the walls and floors are rather thin (tiled, not carpeted), and we could hear our very loud neighbors morning and night. Mostly, this was not a problem, but there were two sleepless nights. We never approached the hotel about this because it wasn't a huge deal to us, but if you're a light sleeper or traveling with kids, this might be an issue. Otherwise, I have no complaints and would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Rome but not eager to stay right in the heart of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in rome

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: nice bathroom with fairly large shower, good breakfast.
Cons: front staff not very helpful and tourist-oriented. this hotel may be more oriented to business travelers.
I wanted a hotel that would allow my husband, 2 teenage daughters and me to stay in same room. hotel was nice, good price for 4 star rating, in a nice neighborhood of rome (banks, embassies). Close to the train station, so we walked to the hotel. But to get around rome, it is a bit of a walk to the nearest metro Barbereni or Spanish steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious Room

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious enough for four people and clean bedding was put on everyday. Breakfast was enjoyable , a little more variety of fruit would have been nice but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is nice if you want to be a little away from the hustle and bustle. Nearest underground and bus stop is a 10-15 minute walk.
2 out of 5
by Alex from Montreal - Canada

The room is too small for 2 persons

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The best thing in this hotel was the breakfast & the lady working there with the smile on her face.
Cons: A smile on the faces @ the reception.
Location: The location is not so bad
This is a 3 stars hotel not more. The shower is too small, you can't open your arms freely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay, staff very friendly and breakfast was well presented. Rooms were very small! Had two suitcases and no space to put them anywhere in r room. The bed took up almost all the room. Location was good but everything was a 30 min walk away. And slightly difficult to find hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OJ

Solid 4 *

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: You can hear other people from next door rooms.
Solid 4stars hotel. Only drawback is that it doesn't have restaurant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

Very unpleasant hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is not a four star hotel. At best this is a 3 star hotel. The rooms were very small and no personal toilette items and unclean.. The day time staff was very unpleasant. There is no room service. The breakfast that is included in the room price is the worst breakfast we ever had In many years of traveling. I would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bonn, Germany

Hotel Principessa Isabella

Posted Nov 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a relatively quiet and nice area of Rome. Plenty of restaurants and is within walking distance of the main attractions. Buffet breakfast was nice, although real fruit juice was not available and the coffee could be better.The food was very nice. The room was well equipped and furnished to a very high standard. The bed was also very good.and we slept well. Overall an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Winamac, IN

Centrally located,near Via Veneto & Villa Borghese

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel with marble floors. Elegantly decorated. In the process of remodeling other rooms for expansion. Breakfast room with a very nice breakfast. Courteous staff. walking distance to most of the sights in Rome. A few blocks from Via Veneto & Villa Borghese.I gave a 4 rating to condition only because of the stairway landing where they are doing renovations. The rooms being used, the halls, lobby, breakfast room and bar area are all very nice and newly updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to improve costumer service

Posted Oct 20, 2011
Pros- clean, up to date hotel, breakfast included (scambled eggs, bacon, cereal, toast, tea, coffee). Located about 30-40 minutes from the main attractions on foot. Cons- -No US compatiable adapters available for charging phone and camera. Notified concierge , I was told to go outside and purchase adapter connection, stated " had three in the hotel but were taken by americans, so you have to buy your own." -No bellhop available to assist with luaggage. -Asked concierge personnel to call our shuttle service (40 euro) to setup pickup for return to airport due to langauge barrier, refused to call because the hotel provides there own shuttle service (50 euro). When asked about cost for call was told to go outside and use the pay phone and the rates will be available there. After much debate, the desk clerk made the call which cost 32 cents but charged 1 euro for the call on bill. -Also tried to overbill us by stating we used items in the mini bar.