Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Well located in the centre of the city. VERY SECURE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lomdon

Excellent location but noisy and tired

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise insulation, the air conditionIng, breakfast menus, the size of the breakfast room and terrace.
Location: The whole of Central Rome
This could be a good hotel again with a bit of investment in new furniture and the extras, like tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. The rooms are nice, big and comfortable. But it will remain very noisy - we were disturbed b loud noises every night. And the breakfasts were very repetitive. More a high three star than four.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location unbeatable

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The hotel is actually located right next to the Parliament house. So there are lots of security guards and police. It is walking distance to the Pantheon so the location is great if you are a traveller looking for historic walks. It is also close to many restaurants, gelati stores and coffee places and shops. The lobby needs some work. First impressions matter. The hotel staff were not nice at all. Very serious faces and when we asked where to recommend some good restaurants, one staff said "anywhere, this is Rome"....not a very helpful answer. The attitude of several front desk members at check in was terrible. I understand it's busy and stressful but a smile and TLC would be nice. The room itself was great, which made up for the look of the run-down lobby. The bathroom is updated and modern. Bed was comfortable and room was big. We were facing an alley and it was a bit noisy in the early mornings. Internet connection was horrible. We did not have any coverage in our room until our last day. Even if we wanted to pay for it, there was no signal in our room. Overall I would still recommend the hotel if your'e staying for a few nights and don't care about the service. Comfortable stay and location unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Majestic hotel in the centre of Rome

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Stylish hotel, with sizeable room, good facilities and small balcony. Roof garden provides excellent views over Rome.
Cons: No issues.
Location: Situated in the centre of Rome, so all major attractions in walking distance.
Most enjoyable and comfortable hotel which was excellent for visiting the major attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relatively inexpensive hotel with a good location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Rooftop terrace location
Cons: Air conditioner units. Mattresses -- they were hard
Location: Very close to the Pantheon and Piazza Navona
Air conditioner didn't work and when we mentioned it to the staff the next morning they said they would check every 30 minutes to make sure it was fixed. When we got back that afternoon, it was still warm (80 degrees). They gave us a new room, but we had to pack up our stuff and move late at night. There was no free wifi. There was a beautiful rooftop terrace. There was a jacuzzi (we thought it was a hot tub, but the water was cold). We went up there at night and could see St. Peter's all light up. Very nice. \
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome Hotels.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Probably the best hotel (location wise) to stay whilst sight seeing in Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very central generic hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
After initial disappointment with smelly room, the hotel proved ok, comfortable and relaxed. Rooms were to sleep in, and as such were fine. Best features were, Location which was brilliant, with all major attractions within walking distance (eg pantheon, 5 mins, Vatican, 20 mins, etc), and the roof terrace, which has great views from the centre and is lovely to be on during sunset or evening times, and lovely morning breakfast views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient location near great gelato.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Very nice friendly hotel with coffee donut breakfast over looking Rome. Convenient to the sites within walking distance. Small room for singles with single bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com