Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

Good hotel, very well-located for sight-seeing.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice hotel in an excellent location, only minutes from Forum, Trajan's column etc. Clean and cool and calm. Breakfast buffet excellent, and the breakfast room on 3rd floor is very pretty with an intriguing view out over the city. Chose the hotel for its very central position so can't really complain that the room was not over-large - with 3 single beds it was quite crowded. But very clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Surprisingly great.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: One of the guys at the front desk was AWESOME. He was freindly, humorous and very helpful.
Cons: More fruit with breakfast. What was there was fresh, but there wasn't always enough, and maybe more variety.
Location: "Everything" was within walking distance, within 3 days we saw all the sites, we even walked back from the Vatican after a 4 hour tour.
When searching for a hotel, this one had some negative reviews that had me scared. The location looked great so I went for it. The hotel is located in an incredible location, within hours of our arrival we were able to walk to many desirable locations such as the Trevi fountain, the Pantheon, piazza Navona and the Spanish steps. The staff were very helpful when directing us around and giving us suggestions on where to eat/visit. The rooms were small, but that was expected, they were very clean, breakfast was a great continental, some fruit, pastries, eggs, bacon, prosciutto etc. In the end, I feel this was a great little hotel, quiet (35 rooms or so), clean, affordable. I say, go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Above Average

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was above average. It was a good hotel, good location, good rooms, and a good breakfast. It was good, nothing more, nothing less. In a nut shell it was above average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rockwell

Some probs, but great location

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
During our five night stay, we were happy with this hotel because the staff was, overall, quite friendly and helpful and the location is unbeatable. The breakfast buffet was very good and is served on a rooftop location with nice views. We would recommend that you insist on a room above the ground floor. As noted in other reviews of this hotel, some rooms on the ground floor are simply in an unacceptable condition. To their credit, the staff was responsive to our complaints when we were placed in one. The hotel would be well served to convert these rooms into an expanded public space, since the lobby is of limited dimensions and it is difficult to imagine an American guest finding such a room acceptable for the price. That said, this is, overall, a great hotel that offers many of Rome's most attractive destinations within walking distance. A lovely restaurant is situated across the courtyard from the hotel, and another that features very acceptable pasta dishes and pizza for reasonable prices is only five steps further away. Highly recommended, if you get an acceptable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient location

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the most wonderful breakfast ever in any hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Roma 2012

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Best of the best, great hotel, wonderful staff and the perfect location for seeing Rome in all it's glory. Room and view was excellent, comfortable. Great breakfast would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the eternal city, definitely would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Meghan

Great hotel at a great hotels.com price

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Small and quaint hotel. The room was very small, but nothing unusual for Rome. the breakfast is served on the top floor of the hotel and has a beautiful view. The coffee is outstanding. The service was great....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gideon

Good location and central sites.nice team.

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
good hotel for those who spend most of the day outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by g. pantely

FABULOUS except for

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful. The room was spacious the breakfast was more than substancial, cleanliness was great all in all I would stay there over and over again except for the front desk day (clerk) he had sticky fingers. He was not to be trusted....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, lovely staff - go stay there!

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Super little hotel, great staff and very friendly! Excellent location for getting to all the main attractions in the city. Nice and quite to sleep in and the breakfast was enough to keep us going for the day. Would absolutley recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Rome! :-)