Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This is a quaint boutique hotel.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Would be nice to have a kettle or coffee maker in the room.
Location: Very centrally located, we walked to everything including the Forum, Colloseum, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, The Vatican, San Angelo's Castle.
The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to most popular attractions in central Rome. It is difficult to find so I recommend taking a taxi from the Termini or airport, much easier to handle luggage and finding your way than fighting with the bus traffic. The one thing I missed having was coffee in the room. There is a complimentary breakfast on the third floor, which was o.k. but not great. The front desk staff were very helpful and all-and-all I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Booked for convenience to work location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice hotel, clean, helpful & friendly staff. Good location for visiting all the main tourist attractions. The only downside was (due to staying in a room that overlooked the steps beside the hotel) the noise from people that were at the pub at the bottom of the steps or who used the steps as a shortcut
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

etwas dunkles zimmer gehabt ...

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: das Frühstück
aber dafür sehr gutes Frühstück und einen schönen Blick über Rom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Nice weekend in Rome

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Stayed at the Comfort Bolivar Hotel for 3 nights. As previous guests have commented the rooms are on the small side but adequate, the pillows are very thin, but after reading others comments on the pillows we bought a pack of two pillows from Asda before we went for £3, perfect, didn't even have to bring them back lol The breakfast was excellent, really nice room on the top floor. The hotel was perfectly placed for getting out and about around Rome. Will certainly book this hotel again if we return to Rome. Well recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ROMA

HOTEL BIEN SITUADO EN EL CENTRO HISTORICO DE ROMA

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: HABITACION PEQUEÑA, PERO BIEN CONJUNTADA Y COMODIDAD FALTA DE MUEBLE CON CAJONES- SOLAMENTE HABIA COLGADOR
Cons: EL ASPECTO EXTERIOR
Location: MUY CERCA DEL CASCO ANTIGUO DE ROMA
BUEN PRECIO , Y EN GENERAL PARA ESTANCIA DE 6 DIAS, SUFICIENTE Y SATISFACTORIA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Bolivar

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent
Cons: Personally I found the bed very hard.
Location: Excellent position in the city centre and just off the main roads so no traffic noise. Also many eating places within a short walk.
Hotel was comfortable and clean. It was in an ideal location to tour Rome. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toulouse

hôtel remarquablement situé

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Location: de cet hôtel on peut rayonner à pieds pour visiter la majeure partie de la ville
au centre-ville, très calme néanmoins, car à l'écart des axes de circulation. Très bonne literie, confort suffisant, Petits déjeuners excellents dans une salle à manger située au dernier étage avec une vue magnifique. la situation est exceptionnelle : il n'y a qu'un escalier à descendre pour se trouver au forum. Le personnel est très efficace et d'une parfaite courtoisie . en conclusion : excellent séjour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire, UK

Good hotel, very well-located for sight-seeing.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice hotel in an excellent location, only minutes from Forum, Trajan's column etc. Clean and cool and calm. Breakfast buffet excellent, and the breakfast room on 3rd floor is very pretty with an intriguing view out over the city. Chose the hotel for its very central position so can't really complain that the room was not over-large - with 3 single beds it was quite crowded. But very clean, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and breakfast but chalenges within

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room and bathroom. Be prepared. The toilet in the hotel room was virtually unuseable with a design that forces your legs below the sink. We ended up using the bathroom in the lobby. Our toilet seat was broken...probably because people had to find a way to sit comfortablly in a away that overcame to poor design. When we arrived, our room was not available because of a broken shower. The hotel tried to move us to another (remote) location in the city which would have runied our trip as we chose this hotel because of its location. The hotel foiund another room for us after some complaining. Later that evening, a group of young girls showed up and was given a room that we were told was not available. The next day, a room that we had booked became available and remarkably the shower was an issue (some of the plumbing fixtures were installed backwards and shower curtain missing.) We did not complain for fear we would have been told there were no more options....the other hotel offered was very far aay from the historical sites. All in all, a frustrating stay. The staff tried to explain and apologize, but we could not help but feel that the prpblem with the room could have been handled before we arrived that day. To be told we were going to be shipped to another section the city was unacceptable....expecially when, after comlaining, another room quicly became vacant. This hotel is in a great location. If you can deal with the challenges, it is a good find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com