Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from California

Great Hotel near the Airport

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for our last night in Rome. It is only 5 minutes from the airport. This is a clean hotel that is geared towards businessmen or people just needing a place to stay before going to the airport. Bed is hard and so are the pillows, but it is convenient to the airport and that is why we chose it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joannie from Norris Arm NL

Good price (reasonable) for an airport hotel.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Bathroom was BEAUTIFUL. Fiumicimo is a lovely town & hotel is a short walk to lots of different dining & shopping areas. Provides "free" shuttle.
Cons: In- room coffee-maker & ice. Got ice (10 cubes) from the front desk on night 1; was told "No" on night 2; ended up with an ice-bucket & ice from bar.
Location: Convenient to Leonardo da Vinci airport. Is a fishing port with outlet & boats nearby. Very picturesque. Great dining but you have to find it.
Very hi-tech! Had bit of a problem figuring out the lights! You had to put your room key into a slot, then push buttons to get the different lights on. Glad it wasn't hot. The AC would have been a whole new learning experience. As it was in Apr & May; we just opened the sliding door to the outside to get rid of heat & stuffiness. Room was small, but got us prepared for our cruise stateroom. Had difficult time contacting hotel to send shuttle to airport for us. Had to wait for the next scheduled pick-up (which we had no clue about.) Also had a terrible time making the "phone-call" for the pick-up both times. All this due to the unhelpful Rome Airport workers. Also at the hotel we asked for a dining recommendation. Had to walk & find our own restaurant, which we did. & returned a second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from Hong Kong

Nice staff with mediocre rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Quality of service of the staff and their graciousness.
Cons: Price is too high for the quality of room and relative experience. Expedia mislead us.
Location: There is a very nice family restaurant around the corner that stays open late. We stopped by around 10 pm and they packed us a takeaway meal.
Decided to use an airport hotel because of an early rental car drop-off the next morning. Was told by Expedia that the hotel was 4-star. Would have to say that is a very big stretch. We booked a room for 4 people including my wife, my son of 15 years, my daughter of 12 years and me. The room consisted of two double beds and there was really no room to move around whatsoever. At US$230/night, I was not impressed. On a positive note the shuttle service worked (although the last trip to the airport finished at 10:40 am. and our flight did not depart until 1:30 p.m.). The shuttle ride is less than 10 minutes to the departure area. The staff was also helpful and friendly in directing us to a late night place to eat on Saturday night, and in fixing a problem with the safe in our room. The breakfast was very simple, and ended at 9:30 a.m. The lady running the breakfast room was very sweet and let me bring food/drinks back to the room as my wife and kids were late in rising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Chicago

Perfect for Night Before Flight

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but it has been extensively renovated and is extremely nice and comfortable on the inside. The decor was tasteful and modern. The beds were comfortable. Best of all the room was extremely quiet. No noise from the surrounding neighborhood (largely residential), and absolutely no airplane noise, despite being a 10-minute shuttle ride to FCO. The neighborhood is not upscale, but we felt perfectly safe walking to dinner at night. Shuttle service was on time, fast, and friendly. We found it to be the perfect place to spend the night before our flight out of Rome. (The only cautionary note is that the room has a very "Star Trek" control panel for lights, etc., and I somehow managed to turn off the lights temporarily rather than for the entire night. This resulted in a bit of a shock when the lights came on while we were sleeping. Make sure you hit the right switch. )
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fruit farmer from Okanagan BC

Airport hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: airport a few km away
Good hotel, airport shuttle, breakfast and wifi. Clean and quiet. Near the river with bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familly of 4 from London, United Kingdom

Close to airport

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is amazing. The neighborhood looks sketchy but we walked around with no issues. 5 minutes in either direction is a shopping and food. We were able to catch the free shuttle to the hotel from FCO but was not able to catch it to the airport on our return because they shuttle doesn't start running until 645 am. The shuttle bus area is on the lower level all the way to the right of the airport. There is no sign for the comfort in because they share a shuttle with the marriott. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport reprieve.......

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: LIGHTING NEEDS TO BE BRIGHTER FOR READING.
Location: Walk to beach.....
FABULOUS PLACE EXCEPT LIGHTING WAS TOO LOW TO READ BUT EVERYTHING ELASE WAS FABULOUS!!!!!!!