Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect for a family with kids

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: The hotel is in a residential neighborhood and seems quite safe for walking down to a local eatery. we tried a sea food restaurant recommended by Trip
The family room exceeded our expectations. The main room had a king size bed and the stairway leads to an upper level room with two single beds & a nice balcony with a table. My two daughters loved having a room of their own and so did the parents! Bathroom is updated to U.S. standards. This part of Rome is very different from the tourist centers of Rome. It seems like a blue collar neighborhood but felt safe. breakfast was fine & the shuttle dropped us off at the airport for a reasonable fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We stayed one night between flights. The hotel facilities met all our needs and staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jun 12, 2015
I had a good one night stay. Parking was free and a good breakfast was included. You can walk to beach. The hotel is nice but average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very convenient, clean & tidy.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Only had one night but it served our purpose brilliantly - especially the verandah for a late night drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location for airport hotel.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Location, close to airport but also great restaurants and good walking which we found unusual in an airport hotel.
Location: Ten to 15 minute drive from airport. Great walking area, restaurants and grocery store close.
This hotel is in the village of Fiumicino about a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport. Hotel has shuttle which we took and it worked very well. FYI even at 05:00 check in line up and security line ups were long - we had to run to catch our 07:00 flight. We got to the hotel early afternoon and went walking the left side of the harbour. We asked where we could find an ATM machine as we needed cash for the taxi and following these instructions in less than 10 minute walk from hotel down streets with restaurants and small shops we were able to sit and watch the fishing boats come in. We then walked across the large parking area to the beach. No problem getting access. We couldn't believe how beautiful it was to spend an afternoon at the Rome airport and be able to walk in the Mediterranean sea. We also sat at the beach bar/food/kiosk and had an excellent Italian beer. Afterwards we went to the grocery store which is on the right side of the hotel about two blocks over. There are several restaurants around all within an easy walk from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: a window that opens, a kettle for hot water
Location: Didn't seem like a safe area to go out alone at night. did not go out to dinner.
The shuttle from the airport was confusing in that two vans arrived at the designated stop, but neither were willing or able to provide transport to the hotel. Only. After a third van arrived was I taken to the hotel.no tea making facility. Breakfast and shuttle advertised, but a price of 7.50 Euro for the breakfast and 5 Euro each way to and from the airport. The area seemed depressed and not pleasant. People were rather rude. I was tired as well, so it might have been my attitude, but I did not find the place welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey.

Nice stay and good staff.

Posted May 11, 2015
Stayed 3 total days 2 before & 1 after a cruise. The last day all was good until I saw a cockroach and killed it in our room. The room seemed very clean before this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent option close to Fiumicino airport

Posted May 4, 2015
I booked this hotel for a very early flight ( 6 am) from Fiiumicino. The hotel is in good condition and with a good location from the restaurants and cafe of the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loin de l'aeroport : pas de shuttle tot le matin

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons eu une chambre familiale tres spacieux et commfortable. Par contre, l'hotel est loin de aeroport,il n'y a pas de shuttle tot le matin (verifiez les horaires du shuttle). Nous pensons gagner du temps / argent en prenant un hotel à l'aeroport pour partir avec un des premiers vols : mais ce n'était pas le cas, nous ne recommencerons plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels