Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very basic/minimal but good location

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
quite near to the termini station which was very handy for our trip. However, the rooms were very very basic, the bathrooms didn't have any toiletries and the breakfast very very limited.
2 out of 5
by Kathy from Florida

Great staff but needs work

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Admittedly this is the home of low priced Roman tourist destinations,but Contemporaneo needs a good paint job and a decent bed. The staff were gracious and helpful and definitely made us feel welcome. Now that I have experienced more of Rome, I would look for different lodging options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil

Friendly staff, clean rooms.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
We had a nice short stay at this hotel. We received very helpful advice from the friendly staff and the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Roma Termini

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Close to Roma Termini.
Lovely place to call home base. Easy access from Roma Termini (walking distance). Great hospitality. Nice but basic breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Denver

Conveniently located near restaurants and transpor

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Hotel is conveniently located near Roma Termini station, near which there are many good restaurants. The street outside is quite noisy, so you need to keep the windows closed if you wish to sleep. As there does not seem to be air-conditioning; this can be rather warm in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cheer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Read the real story

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Cons: Breakfast, and wifi
AVOID AVOID! This accommodation describes its self as a bed and breakfast which serves continental breakfast. 1. However the continental was only stale bread that was served the day before and cornflakes 2. The room was not too bad however the mattress was a 10cm thick foam mattress. We Did not get 1 decent nights sleep 3. The accommodation said that their was wifi. However the wifi didn't work in our room. So we had to go into the main hall way to make calls, check messages and emails. This was frustrating as the apartment is shared with the landladies family so their was always someone in the common area. So much for privacy! The accommodation was in a good location but the was the only good thing in a list of negatives This accommodation is only fitting for people who are travelling the world moving from location to location. For anyone else seek better accommodation
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Close to Roma Termini Station, more like a apart-styled hotel bit old, room was spacious, breakfast was simple, friendly hotel host with a son, very near to major sites, best is to get subway pass, eating places everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great place to overnight in Rome

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: location, location , location
Cons: The fact that the lift started on the first floor!!
Location: Very close to Terminii
This is a very basic rooming house in a very good location. Easy to drag your cases the two blocks from terminii, making this an ideal overnight place if you are connecting through Rome.The price is great and if you just need a place to sleep it is all you need. Very clean but basic room, basic ( but again all you need- coffee, fruit, yoghurt and toast) breakfast , with charming hostess and an assortment of multilingual young business types as fellow guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamir from Israel

Everything we needed for a city vacation in Rome

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Marta
Cons: Basic breakfast
Location: 5 minutes walk from Termini. Reasonable and pleasent walking distance from collosseum, Piaza Venezia, Trevi, Pentaon and others
This is not a luxury hotel but it had everything we needed for a city vacation in Rome: Clean and pleasent room, very convinient location and extremely friendly and helpful staff. The room was large, shower was excellent and the price demonstrated very good "value for money". Marta made us feel very comfortable and was happy to assist us with any request for help or information we had.