Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karinfrom Odense

Fantastisk beliggenhed.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt fantastisk beliggenhed midt i det gamle Rom. Annonceret at der var sovepladser til seks, men da det kom til stykket kostede det 190 euro ekstra for at få sengetøj og håndklæder til de 4 ekstra personer - lidt skrapt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Copenhagen

Great top floor apartment in perfect location

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not have been better. We were met by the owners son and given a good explantion of the apartment. The apartment is on the top floor of a really charming building. There is a really cosy terrace, the final stairs to the terrace are a bit tricky - especially for older people. The aprtment is on two floors - one with a good size kitchen and a charming bedroom. One of the beds is very squeaky and our kids moved out and slept on the sofabed - hopefully the owners will fix this squeaky bed, then it will be THE perfect apartment. The view is great - you can see many churches (including St Peters) and the old Roman roofs. When you come out the apartment you are on Via De Coronari, this is really wonderful street, selling upmarket antiques and has the best ice cream shop (Gelataria Del Teatro). At the end of Via De Coronari is Piazza Navona, one of the liveliest areas in Rome. Highly recommeded to people who can climb several flights of stairs and like to be within walking distance of many of the great sites Rome has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Lytham

great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
84 Stone steps to room and four locked doors in a fantastic location in old Rome but our flight was delayed by 4 hours and we had to pay "late arrival fee" 25 e not happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location - quiet and unique.
Cons: Bed bases in room with 2 singles beds - very creaky.
Location: Very close to Piazza Navona, walkable to most sights or cheap taxi ride. Very good restaurant nearby - Francescos - get there early as very popular wi
Excellent location down a lovely quiet cobbled lane. Very close to restaurants and easy taxi ride to Colosseum. Beware there are 85 steps to climb to apartment so keep luggage light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vivi Degnfrom Danmark

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejlig lejlighed midt i Rom med alle seværdigheder indenfor gåafstand. Lejligheden ligger på 4/5 sal og der er rigtig mange trapper - burde fremgå af beskrivelsen. Ikke egnet til ældre og gangbesværede. Udstyr i køkkenet skal opdateres. Rent og med gode senge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom New York

Best location

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel, but an apartment. There are very many stairs to climb to get there. However, once there it is quite worth it. The location is absolutely unbeatable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marius Pfrom Oslo

A great apartment in middle of Rome

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at this Apartment was great. The apartment had everything you needed to do simple cooking. Be aware that its on a high 4th floor, so its not for the faint hearted. The owner asked us if we wanted a limo service and it was well worth it and recommended. The driver was courteous driving a black Mercedes for about 20% more than using public transport for us 4. The apartment is in a walking zone, so don't expect that taxis etc. will drop you off at your door. There is a 200 m from where buses and taxis stand to the apartment. Everything in Rome is in walking distance. Piazza Novou is also very close. Recommend this apartment, but if you are going to be more than 2 be aware that this apartment give little room for privacy, so you should know the people you travelling with. The reason I say this is that the bathroom is on the second floor where there also is the main bedroom, there is no door on this level so you are kind of going through this bedroom, as well as the other is a sleeping couch in the living room that can be viewed from second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elisabethfrom Sverige

Bra lägenhet i centrala Rom

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Välstädad och välutrustad lägenhet. Takterrass med utsikt över takåsarna i Rom. Nära till alla sevärdheter. Det fanns dock ingen hiss och lägenheten låg på 4:e våningen så det blev lite motion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlotte C. Pedersenfrom Fyn, Danmark

Skøn, central beliggenhed

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi ankom en varm fredag eftermiddag i juli 2014. Vi blev venligt modtaget af værten og rengøringsassistenten. Det viste sig at være en yderst central beliggenhed - tæt på Vatikanet, Navona-pladsen, Trevi-fontænen og den spanske trappe- midt i et historisk kvarter. Man skal være i form til at forcere trapperne til 5. sal - og ikke forvente for meget af aircondition-anlægget. Men det glemmes når den fantastiske beliggenhed tages i betragtning :-) Kan absolut varmt anbefales ! Venlig hilsen Charlotte C. Pedersen