Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Rome apartment with great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Good location in town and fully equipped kitchen.
Cons: There was a bad odor in the not overly spacious bathroom.
Location: walk to the vatican, piazza navona, pantheon and many restaurants.
Comfortable apartment at walking distance of many attractions. Fully equipped kitchen with en-suite bathroom but quite a few stairs. No room service or clean towels during stay - bit of odor in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F from Las Vegas, NV

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The location is excellent. The guy who rents the apartment is very nice. More for independent travelers since there is no concierge to help you out. Super cute apartment but a lot a lot of stairs which is a pain with big luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alyson from Jersey

Great location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Coronari is in the perfect location for a visit to Rome. We walked everywhere. It was just what I wanted a room with a view over the rooftops Yes there are a lot of stairs but you can take your time and the apartment is worth it. No noise at night and felt like I was living like a resident which added to the charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo from lincolshire

Fantastic apartment

Posted May 6, 2014
Apartment situated in one of the best little streets in rome location perfect we walked everywhere it also quite at night so you can have a restful sleep after a hard day sightseeing , it is on top floor so you have to climb a few flight of stairs would defiantly stay and recomend the apartment in the future we had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike M from Kansas

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
the apartment was nice, loft style bedroom upstairs along with the bathroom. First floor has kitchen, dining area and a couch (believe it pulls out, but did not use), best free WIFI we had our whole trip. Great location, maybe half mile walk to the Vatican. The only downside is there is no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed from Columbia, SC

Great place!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and wonderful apartment. 10 minutes to Vatican city and 25 minutes to Coliseum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caroline from cambridge area

Great apartment in centre of Rome.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Location: Perfect location for exploring Rome with almost all the sights within walking distance. Grocery shop, take away pizza, icecream shop very close.
Just back from 3 nights in via dei coronari with my husband and two grown up children. Apartment was perfect for us. We were able to walk to many of the sights and found plenty of restaurants nearby. The flights of stairs help work some of the pizza off! I would Definately book the apartment again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EL from Montreal

Fantastic location, historical building

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay in the one bedroom apartment. Location is fantastic and at an easy walking distance to all main attractions in Rome. As others have mentioned, there are quite a few stairs to climb, but we didn't mind. The only issue we had was the air conditioning. It worked fine but did not blow air on the mezzanine where the bed is, so it stayed quite hot there -- however, we were there during a heat wave, so the circumstances were exceptional, and I was able to compensate by using the provided fan. Don't miss the Gelateria Del Teatro next door, one of the best in Rome. There is also a fantastic counter for take-out homemade pasta a few steps away -- among the best pasta we had during our 3 weeks in Italy. If you're looking for an authentic apartment in a prime location, you should be pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Coronari 2BDR apartment - Rome

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
A great location - we were able to walk to any of the major sites in Rome without much trouble and is generally within a 15 min walk to all the major sites. The 2 bedroom apartment was relatively well equipped and good size. The only cautions are it is on the top floor of a tall building and required the carrying of our luggage up the nearly 7 flights of stairs. Additionally, being on the top floor we sometimes got an odd smell from the bathroom, but if you don't mind the stairs I wouldn't let that keep you. The location is well worth the inconvenience.