Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amman Jordan

Ideal location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort and convenience. The client would be happy if the access to internet is free as is in other hotels around the world.
Cons: There is always a chance of improvement anywhere. It is always a matter of frequent maintenance and responding to the clients. remarks.
Location: Mentioned already.
This is our third visit and stay in the hotel.Centrally located, close to a beautiful Mall and within easy reach to the beach. Public transport by Bus and Metro are adjacent to the hotel location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading PA

Nice rooms, nice restaurant, nice staff

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient to big shopping mall, hotel restaurant good quality and not overpriced, service excellent.
Cons: Bacon for breakfast
Location: Euro Roma 2 shopping mall has everything
NIce room with balcony. Amenties were generous, several sitting areas in lobby and bar was not overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wokingham, UK

Fairly good location,close to bus stops and subway

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: The staff.
Location: Good shopping centre next to the hotel.
Hotel is on a busy main road, but links into the city are very good. Hotel itself is a little shabby in areas and the rooms are fit for purpose but nothing fancy. The Hotel staff are a mixed bunch, some are friendly but most were quite rude treating guests more like an annoyance than a paying guest. 2 nights was plenty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

nice hotel near buses and metrorails ,

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The breakfast service and environment
Cons: no comment
Location: Shopping, tours , etc.
It was a good experience, I met new friends there. I learned more about Europeans civilization , language, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bulgaria, England

Nice hotel with ok location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
First of all we realized that the hotel is a bit way from the center. 15 min by metro and 5 min by bus plus 10 -15 min waiting for the bus. Then we noticed that the swimming pool opening hours are 10 am till 8 pm which is not very suitable for someone that want to explore Rome even though the most attractions close at 6 pm so you could have chance to swim in the pool before closing. I did only 1 day of or 3 days stay. We had problems with the noise at our first night because our room was next to the entrance of one of the bloc and we could hear disco music on Sunday evening, Monday and Tuesday there was no disco music. When I complained about the noise Marco from reception gave us another room in which was fine.Thank you Marco and Thanks to Tiziano from breakfast team who made us every morning nice cafe late. Breakfast was good. There is nice shopping center next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

It was a bed

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Comfortable bed. Awkward shower Located close to euromat2 shopping centre. We stayed as close to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Sold me a dream - Not worthy of 4*

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: That it is situated next to the Shopping centre, bus stop across the road is easy to get to the underground station. The pool looked clean.
Cons: The service from the staff, bathroom cleanliness, working facilities and an open bar.
Location: The shopping centre is right next door, with clothes and accessory shops and good places to eat.
Stayed here for 2 nights, check in was simple. Travelled in the musty smelling elevator to my room, was unaware that a single booking meant small single bed. Room was clean apart from the fowl smell of urine when the toilet seat was lifted, thankfully had antibacterial wipes so gave it a good clean. Basic facilities and the fridge in my room didn't work. Apart from Alessandra staff were unfriendly and reluctant to help. Breakfast was ok, ham, cheese, pastries, cereal and yogurts - not much of a variety. Took ages to be served at dinner, food was fresh but not great. Location on a dual carriage way, easy bus links to the underground station. My shuttle to the airport was not until 5pm, asked if I could have a late check out, was told "No" because they were expecting many guests that day, so checked out at 12 and decided to sit by the over crowded pool. Was unaware and uninformed that August 15th was a Religious Holiday, most businesses were shut, including the Euroma 2 Shopping centre. I wanted lunch so sat in the restaurant - only to be told lunch was unavailable and was only being served to a select party. Extremely poor service, hotel failed to cater for guests knowing the only other places to eat were shut, disappointed and fed up. Hotel bar was shut for the duration of my stay and the pool bar wasn't open. Ended up getting a packet of crisp and water from the petrol station vending machine next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Really helpful staff. Services were good to. Room

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Ample breakfast, but tea and coffee very poor. Suggestion box was full, would be better if they read the comments. Staff on reception were so helpful
Cons: Coffee and the area and staff near the pool. Bar opened by the pool 6 hours after the pool!
Location: Euroma 2 shopping complex. Ease of access to city and motorways with villa Adrian and Tivoli just 35 mins away.
In nice location with easy access to rome via the bus, opposite, and metro. enjoyed a trip and meal on the shopping complex just behind called euroma 2. price we paid was real value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Ok for a few days

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Transport links. Good pool area. Clean rooms. Breakfast good.
Cons: Staff could be a bit more friendly. Snacks at the pool bar.
Location: Only thing nearby is a shopping mall. There is a hotel up the road a bit where you can get a nice meal.
The hotel was clean enough. Breakfast buffet good for a continental breakfast. Transport links good. Free bus to train station called EUR Fermie. Big shopping mall next door. Good if you need anything or have a meal in it. Pool area pretty good and clean. Only disapointment was at the pool bar. They had no snacks not even crisps or nuts. All in all good for a few nights.