Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Brisbane

Nice hotel in Rome close to Termini

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: We had a great terrace with views of the Rome skyline.
Cons: Perhaps the drains need a clean - there was a bit of an old drain smell from the bathroom. But then it is a very old building so that may be expected
Location: Take time to wander through the streets and laneways - we found some great places to eat and enjoyed just looking at everything.
We loved our apartment at the Crosti Hotel. It had everything we needed for a good stay in Rome. We walked to the Colloseum and Trevi Fountain - everywhere we wanted to go in our two short days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from carterton UK

Very friendly hotel close to the centre of Rome

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Excellent value - staff very helpful - would certainly use this hotel if we ever visit rome again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pranav from London

Great Hotel in Central Rome

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The Hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. They helped us in figuring out the city points and we're quite accommodating with our requests. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Swarup from India

The Best one

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Everything except the staff at Breakfast table
Cons: Breakfast should be hot and not cold.
Location: With Termini Station at walkable distance everything looks near.
Warm Welcome at reception, friendly staff, Clean and comfortable rooms, what more you can ask for!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel

Great location and service.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Located only a few minutes walk from termini station. Helpful multilingual staff. Room wasn't overtly fancy but was kept clean and tidy which made it very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debrah

Nice hotel near Termini Central

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The size of the room.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Area is a bit rough. You need to go further afield for good restaurants.
We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the Termini Roma. It was close to the Termini, but a bit difficult to find, so you will probably need to ask for directions. The hotel was very nice but it was not very close to many things. If you don't mind a 10 or 15 minute walk, you can find lots of places to eat and shop. We were a bit hesitant at first as our windows faced a patio bar, but once you close the shutters, you do not hear a sound. The hotel recommended a restaurant and gave us a card for 10% off. The restaurant was pretty good. The room was very spacious with high ceilings. The front desk clerk was not very welcoming or helpful, but other than that, there were no problems. The included breakfast is just pastries and fruit and the coffee is way too strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann & Sam from Michigan

Another great stay at Hotel Crosti

Posted Nov 11, 2013
This was our fourth time staying at Hotel Crosti and we were not disappointed. The staff is always helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is amazing. We had an unexpected stay our first night in Rome, due to lost luggage, and they did all they could to help us out. We had planned on staying here our last night in Rome before flying home. The staff made calls for us to help locate the luggage, they helped us re-book our car rental in Bologna, plus offered help in many other ways. We will continue to stay here on our Rome overnights. It's a great hotel in a great location. We highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blueskies from Melbourne, Australia

Good hotel close to Termini station

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The hotel is very clean and breakfast is excellent with a wide selection of foods available including cereals, meats and cheeses, breads and pastries.
Cons: Our room was very clean with good quality linen. The only exception was the shower which although large by Rome standards had poor water pressure.
This is a great hotel for staying close by the central station in Rome. We used it for two nights between coming from Venice by train and leaving Rome for the airport. It's not the best location for seeing the main tourist sights or shopping, there are better locations in Rome for that. The area near the station isn't all that good but further away it improves although it's bordered by major roads and isn't the most interesting area for walking. The best feature is the location near to the station for convenience as its an easy walk to the hotel with luggage.