Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Cons: Included breakfast, buffet style so we can eat something quick before heading out.
Location: Everything is a short cab ride...
The hotel was nice, comfortable and clean. The only downfall is that is a few miles out from the city center and you need to take a cab to the center. The hotel has a shuttle as well which is less expensive. Prepare for traffic going in the city in the morning. It is about 10 minutes to Vatican cab ride without traffic, with traffic closer to 20mins.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that we met your expectations and learn your appreciation about the comfort and cleanliness of our nice Hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza St. Peter’s on your next visit to Rome! With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Will charge 3 euros per person for each day you stay at hotel. Ended paying fifty extra dollars for this "fee"
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s for your stay in Rome. We are glad to know that you found our Hotel nice. Regarding the charge of 3 euros per day and person up to 10 nights, as mentioned on Expedia Website (section Fees), the tax is imposed by the city of Rome and all hotels must collect it. This tax does not apply to children under 11 years of age. We heartily recommend our guests to read it carefully to avoid unpleasant surprises. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter's. Kind regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by viv from Malmö, Sweden

Nice surroundings, not far from downtown,

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, surroundings, access to spa
Cons: Internet access, in my case was free but not too good
Location: Really close to the Vatican
Easy access by public transport, at all hours, only 10 mins away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by world traveler from Istanbul

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent. We arrived with rental car trouble and they went out of their way to help us.
Cons: The shower did not drain and the fan if there was one on the bathroom did not work. For 14-18 euros, the breakfast was a little lacking.
Location: ROMA!
The beds were great and there were a variety of pillows - soft, medium, firm, huge, for sleeping reading comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Brisbane, Australia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Letty from Laredo, TX

Loved the hotel !

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Daily shuttle service to the Vatican and downtown.
Location: Arturos Restaurant next door, loved their food and prices !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired couple from Canada

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Cons: Reception staff could use some lessons in common courtesy and friendliness.
The Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's is totally beautiful inside and out. The grounds include several lovely sittings areas as well as a pool, and the suite we were in lacked nothing in amenties. The buffet breakfast was excellent and appreciated. However, the Reception staff were not friendly and pleasant - no smiles ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013
this was a great hotel, it was right by a bus stop and close to the metro.. the pool is beautiful... there is a paino bar downstairs and it was a great comfy clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Colchester

Great hotel - little expensive

Posted Sep 13, 2013
We had a wonderful four nights in Rome at the Crown Plaza. It's a fabulous hotel, very family and couple-friendly, and at the price we paid through Expedia, a real bargain. The outdoor pool area was perfect in 30+ degree heat, even if the pool could perhaps do with being heated - did take your breath away when you first got in! The location is a way out of the centre, but it was quite nice to get out of the bustle in the afternoon and at night, and the shuttle buses and the public transport links were all very good. There's also a good supermarket about ten minutes walk away, which is perfect for picking up little bits for breakfasts and picnics. A taxi back from Trastevere one night cost us 10 euros, so all in all its a very reasonable distance. Our only issue, to be expected I suppose in a good hotel in a city as expensive as Rome, was the cost of drinks and food in the hotel bars. At 8 euros for less than a pint of beer, and 6 for a juice or can of pop, even just a nightly nightcap actually added up to a slightly eye-watering bill at the end of our stay. Still thoroughly enjoyed it however, and are already considering booking again for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gypsy6

Respite and Luxury in Roma

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Everything! Fabulous, friendly staff! Spa, food, comfortable beds and comforters, pool, etc...
Cons: Can't think of anything...
Location: The location is outside the heart of Rome, but still easily accessible and a nice refuge from all the hustle bustle of the city.
One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had! Staff consistently goes out of their way to make their guests happy. Beautiful pool and grounds. Great restaurant and bar. Lovely grounds. Convenient shuttle to Trastevere or St. Peter's. Taxis on site at the ready. Nice rooms with tubs and legitimate A/C. Did not want to leave!!