Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but don't expect to get dinner.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Although the location was good, we chose this hotel because they listed rooftop dining as one of the options, with a view if the Vatican. The view was from the furthest corner of the rooftop, and during our 3 night stay there was no dinner service available. Despite asking at the front desk- who assured us we could get food- we were only able to get salami and cheeses the first night, and they had a private party the 2nd night. There was no service on the 3rd night. We booked 2 rooms with friends and were very disappointed at the lack of communication with the food staff and front desk. All we got upon departing was a feeble "I didn't know" from the mgr. I do know that we won't be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa, USA

Fine Hotel, Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet, staff
Cons: Bedding, room size
Location: The Vatican is a 5 minute walk
If you are going to the Vatican, you can't beat the location- it's a 5 minute walk around the corner. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the view from the roof was lovely. The staff were very polite and the room was clean. The only downside of the hotel was the size of the room and firmness of the bedding. The room was tiny, even by European standards, the mattress was extremely hard and the pillows were flat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We spent two nights here-very pleased with our choice. Central location, clean room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Excellent Location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities
Comfortable, well located hotel. Within a couple of miles of all the attractions in the Vatican area and easy access to the rest of Rome (on foot or by public transport). Good, safe neighborhood and lots of restaurants nearby to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Recommended facility

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel because of its location and the quality of the hotel. Antonio, the desk clerk was very helpful and all staff are courteous. The room was a typically small European room but it was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The shower did not meet our expectations because of the lack of water pressure from the shower head. The restaurant on the terrazza serves a decent breakfast and the ambiance is quite enjoyable. Overall, we would rate this hotel at a 3.5 star although it has a 4 star rating. Our lower rating is based mainly on the fact that this facility lacks a main floor lounging area. Nevertheless, we were busy and probably wouldn't have used the lounging area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Just a few minutes walk to the Vatican. Beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike

Good hotel great location!

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice the staff is great probably the best on our trip so far! If you want to be close to Vatican this is the place, it's just a few blocks away so your out of the main crowds but still close. Shops and restaurants all right there. Only negative I can say is room is small and bed is pretty firm but seems to be that way everywhere in Italy. Also breakfast is perfect just to get a easy meal before your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giovanni from Hampton TW12, UK

Great Hotel - Great Transport Links

Posted Jun 24, 2012
This hotel is situated close to the Vatican and has very comfortable rooms. Breakfast is usually served on the roof top with a pleasant morning breeze, The staff are very helpful. The rooms are quiet and have king sized beds or twin beds, air conditioning, mini bar and safes. There is no coffee/tea making facility but there is room service. Close by is a range of shops and restaurants. I particularly recommend "La Fiorentina" Via Andrea Doria - excellent for evening cocktails (try Negroni) and/or breakfast, lunch, dinner! Take bus 492. Many buses (plus Tram 19) are available from Pz Risorgamento or from the roads by the hotel. Very useful is bus 81 which will take you on a route covering most of the sites of Rome. Nearest Metro is Ottaviano (Metro Linea A) with connection to Spanish Steps, Barberini (for Trevi) and Termini (Station). Buy a weekly ticket at any station which covers buses, trams and metro and is a big saving. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and have stayed here twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Scottish Borders, UK

6 Nations weekend, March 2012.

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Quiet rooms due to double glazing with curtains which darkened the room. Firm beds and bath with jacuzzi.
Cons: Noisy boards on the restaurant floor which can be heard from third floor bedroom. Hotel sign should be more prominent.
Location: Perfect for Vatican, shops, bus, trams, metro.
The Hotel is a very welcoming establishment with very friendly and helpful staff who offer advice and assistance with regards tourist destinations within the city. It is ideally positioned if visiting the Vatican and a nice walk to other historical landmarks. It is in an area with plentiful restaurants and close to shops, metro, trams and bus without the noise associated to being so close to the above. The top floor restaurant is lovely and the breakfasts are great. Well worrth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels.com