Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Montreal, QC, Canada

Roman vacation

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Newly renovated,clean well situated
Cons: Due to renovation entrance to hotel not completed& cannot be found easily,you must go up stairs to enter no signage from exterior
Location: Close to everything,train hop on buses & many good restaurants
Great location close to train& buses! Hotel is beautiful recently renovated very modern!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eddy from San Francisco, CA

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed there 2 nights during a trip through Italy. I have to say that, at first, we were a little put off with the construction in the main entrance way. Once we went up one flight of stairs we entered the lobby and were very pleased to find a modern, clean beautiful hotel. Our room was very spacious, and I love the towel heaters! The staff was very helpful in every way, including getting us reservations at a couple of restaurants that we wanted to try. Its very close to the train station which is a huge plus because that is how we were traveling. The only draw back was that the rooms are a bit spread out. We were on the first floor and had to walk up and then back down to get access to our room...a little inconvenient. Specially since there was a door that let us directly to our room, but it was locked he whole time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Som

Great Place!

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was great and very helpful. The rooms were nice. The breakfast was great. Location was awesome. Close to the Termini and walking distance to almost everything. My husband and I walked everywhere... We will definitely be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabine from Beirut

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: Modern room
Cons: The entrance
Location: Near the train station
The hotel is new and modern. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is 5mn walk from the train station. Since we were in our honeymoon, they welcomed us with champagne and cake in our room. However, there are lot of stairs between the rooms that are dowstairs (begin with100) but it was not a problem for us, and the entrance of the hotel is still under renovation which is not very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara

Demetra

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean but VERY small (had 2 twin beds). Liked the window that opened on the street, the bathroom was marble, clean and a decent size. Location was near a restaurant we wanted to go to and very close to the train station. Price for value, we felt we overpaid but other hotels we knew of from a previous trip were all booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Aterrific hotel in a perfect location very new

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
the staff is warm & friendly. the hotel is super clean. the location is great. the restaurants around the area are very good. i suggest they rethink their scrambled eggs recipe for breakfast>>>>a little too dry. but the rest was great. I also would like to see a ice machine added for the guests when they return from their daily tours. All in all ...very ,very good j
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wong YK

centrally located and newly refurbished

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
enjoyed my stay. accessible to Roma Termini and the city metro. hotel is also bright and clean, given that it's newly opened in 2011. but Demetra Hotel can do more to put up signs to direct travellers to its level 2 reception desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MPG from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great location, brand new hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Small room
Location: Excellent, close to Termini Station and the main city attractions are within the walking distance
Great central location, walking distance to main attractions. Friendly, helpful and informative staff. Brand new hotel with the ongoing renovations in the stairwell of the main entrance. It doesn't look ideal, however was not disruptive to our visit. The rooms are small but that is expected in European hotels close to city centres. Breakfast included in the room price was excellent, exceeding our expectations. There were the typical options but also included eggs and bacon, fresh fruit etc. The coffee was excellent and specialty coffee like lattes were included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com