Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Location: perfect , 1 minute from Cavour metro
Perfect Location and good staff. Breakfast had sweet things (croisants-pastries) DELICIOUS and fresh
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

V blízkosti metra a několika velkých památek.

Posted Nov 4, 2012 
Velice starý a rozvrzaný nábytek, koupelna maličká, není kam pověsit mokré ručníky, dát suché ručníky. Výhled pouze na oprýskanou zeď 2 metry od Vašeho okna. Na druhou stranu vynikající majitelka, která ochotně vše zařídí.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to all must-see sights in great neighborhood

Posted Oct 21, 2012 
This hotel was lovely and exceptional for the cost if you are looking to stay within a budget. Our 'penthouse' room on the top floor was big, clean and comfortable and I got fit climbing the stairs to the top each day. The bathroom is smaller but that was okay for us. The toiletries in the bathroom were exceptional. The hotel offers a fabulous spa in the basement and we were able to get massages while staying there. It is also a 5 minute walk from the Colisseum and Forum and within walking distance to the rest of the sights. There are 2 fabulous restaurants with this hotel one door down and across the way and breakfast was awesome each day. But the very best part of our stay was the hotel's owners and staff. Lucia, her mother, Layla, and Flo really made us feel welcome and went out of their way to help us with anything we needed or requested. They recommended where to go and provided directions for everything. Thanks to them we got all around Rome and saw all the sights very easily. And lastly, we received much love and kisses every day from 'Julio' - the hotel's mascot who was always in the lobby to greet us and keep us from missing our own dog too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & location

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Location: Fantastic
Staff was great! Very friendly & very helpful! Great location near coliseum & metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vida

Better Than Expected

Posted Aug 1, 2012 
Exceptionally kind reception, spacious and clean and historically old that makes you feel in ancient beautiful Rome. Very close to the most historical places. we really enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jens

The easy way to sleep in Rome

Posted Jul 4, 2012 
The staff is nice and comfortably and the hotel is placed close to the metro station Cavour, so you can get to the thing you cant get by food. But it has no lift, so not suitable for disabled
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2011 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ringe hotel i dejligt nabolag

Posted Jul 30, 2011 
Hotellet ligger rigtig godt m.h.t. at tage ud i byen på sightseeing og der er roligt om natten. Spisesteder og cafeer er der osse mange af lige i nærheden. Hotellets rengøring er dårlig. Fandt en gammel sok på gulvet da vi kom og der var ikke vasket gulv under sengene. Brusenichen 'lækkede' vand ud på gulvet. Ligeledes i deres kælder-fitness-rum. Gode maskiner, men der bliver vist kun gjort rent en gang om året. Bruseforholdene i kælderen er gode og acceptable. Personalet er meget hjælpsomme, men lidt svære at forstå på engelsk. 'Firness-instruktøren' (osse receptionist og cafemedarbejder indimellem) var meget hjælpsom og flink. Brugte osse tid på at vise børnene nogle fitness øvelser. En blandet fornøjelse. Vil ikke anbefale det til andre, men kan heller ikke sige at det decideret ødelagde noget i en dejlig rom-tur. Som sagt ligger det meget godt placeret.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very disappointing but location is OK

Posted May 19, 2010
This place is well located for the station and the colliseum and has nice restaurants to visit locally. However the rooms are very disappointing. They are located in an ancient building divided into flats and each room is rented out... this constitutes the "hotel". The owners have an office next door but there is no indication where to go when you arrive as it is not a hotel with a lobby and there is not even an arrow to the office. The stairways are stone and there is no lift. The rooms are dark, some without windows so do not pay unless you have seen the room and are happy to stay there. The plumbing is basic, there was a mascerator in the loo which made a great deal of noise and in our bathroom the side had come off the bath and the shower curtain came off the wall if you tried to move it. Breakfast is OK in a cafe opposite. If you must go ask for a room facing the street which will get the sun. The photos on the internet make it look warm and welcoming this was not the case in the rooms we saw they were very very dark. However the lady running it is helpful.