Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Perfect location for seeing the sites of Rome. Overall a nice hotel BUT the description of "air conditioned" is a slight stretch as it's a single centralised unit for all the rooms which is underpowered as the rooms did not feel very cool. Also, the metal frame beds were rather noisy. Once again, overall a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Small but clean

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Clean hotel, great location, staff were friendly. Breakfast is a croissant and coffee and cafe next door! Enjoyed ourselves.
3 out of 5
by L from Slough

Location Amazing

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The service and location were good.
Cons: Soundproofing the rooms, this would then be a total winner.
Location: You are bang in the centre and within walking distance of all major attractions. Fabulous few days had.
Perfect base to explore Rome. The location could not have been better. The staff were helpful. Upon arrival we reported the holder for the shower head was broken. This was fixed within 10 minutes with no further problems. The only reason I would not recommend is the noise..... not from outside but from the inside. You can here everything going on in yhe rooms above and below and at 2am it's no laughing matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Nothing fancy, but great location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This hotel is in a great location! Staff is friendly. The hotel is nothing fancy but it's clean and some of the rooms have a great view of the sea. The wifi wasn't as great as we would have liked, as it was spotty. They offer free breakfast with stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Martin from scotland

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We both enjoyed our stay, hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The Receptionist was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, UK

Rome in Nov

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent location and lovely staff, really helpful. very clean and modern rooms.
Cons: The check in process and directions could be better- and its more appartments than hotel- which is fine but something to be aware of.
Location: 10 minutes to the Vatican and other main attractions, around 30 mins to the Collisium and Forum.
The Hotel was in a fantastic location- once you found it! as instructions were far from clear and its just a locked door in a street- its right on the corner next to the coffee shop! The rooms were clean and the staff really nice and very helpful. Breakfast is in the coffee shop next door and is the usual coffee and pastry. We walked everywhere as you see more- everything was within half an hour. I loved Rome, the historic buildings are amazing, as are the tiny cars and street parking, but someone needs to do something about the street hawkers- they were practicaly queing up to ask us if we wanted to buy an umberella! annoying after about the 50th one! We went in Nov and it was busy enough then so i can imagine it would be mad in high season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and the efficient concierge
Cons: 24h front desk
The first impression was not the best, the front door was locked, nobody would answer it. We called the phone number indicated in the reservation and after a complicated check-in, we got the keys. The room was very big, very clean and comfortable. Only next day we saw the guy from the staff (who was super efficient, polite and attentive). The location is just perfect, walking distance from any touristic point. Would surely recommend the hotel. However, would also recommend to make sure somebody will be there at the check-in time. Be aware that the breakfast is actually a ticket for the next door coffee place; we enjoyed it, but one could be disappointed with the fact that there are limited choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Belfast

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Upon arrival, as we had expected nobody was on reception and we had to phone to get them round to let us check in, we had a few issues getting the phone number to work (we had to put an additional 0 in front of the number printed on the placard outside, which took us a frustrating 20-30 minutes to figure out). But once that was sorted we were helped and accommodated very, very well. The room was small but clean and comfortable with everything you need. Location is perfect, within walking distance to everything, and taxi's are readily available right outside if you wish. If I were to mention any downsides they would be noise from the buzzers as people entered (we were in room 001, right beside the buzzers), and the squeaky beds were a bit annoying. All in all I'd stay here again, we had a great holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sonny from roma

great service

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice staff, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Tommaso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are extremely glad to realize that you lived such as good experience at Domizia Sancti Angeli, where you felt as welcomed and well attended like we always aim to. We all remain at your disposal and look forward to receving you back at our Holiday Home, so to give you other unforgettable moments... Thank you for choosing us and for your nice review about the whole experience. Kindest Regards, Tommaso Scotto di Luzio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic room, nothing fancy, but clean, good service and in a decent location all for a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Tommaso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are extremely glad to realize that you lived such as good experience at Domizia SAncti Angeli, where you felt as welcomed and well attended like we always aim to. We all remain at your disposal and look forward to receving you back at our Holiday Home, so to give you other unforgettable moments... up grading you in a supirior room.Thank you for choosing us and for your nice review about the whole experience. Kindest Regards, Tommaso Scotto di Luzio