Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregfrom Oakville

Great Location and Price but......

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Two blocks from Vatican and great area to experience Rome. Owner was great with any help and directions. Room was worn. Needed paint and air con. Bathroom was European standard ... small and shower was scary. Great neighbour for restaurants and bars/cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thos & Bittefrom Sweden

Bra cityläge

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bra cityhotell, nära till det mesta. Funkade utmärkt som hotell när man vill vara mitt i smeten. Enkelt att ta sig dit från flyg plats med buss och metro.inte det modernaste hotellet men väl värt sitt pris
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non all'altezza, scarso scarso scarso!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: nulla
Cons: bagno
bagno piccolo senza bidè e senza porta asciugamani, dotazione di 2 rotoli carta igienica e un flacone di sapone liquido di dubbia qualità. luce nel bagno solo allo specchio. Arredamenti di diversi stili e materiali (forse riciclati) piuttosto vecchi. unico piano di appoggio un piccolo tavolino da fumo di 50cm. La mattina ci viene servita colazione in camera una pastina incartata e un caffè (....???) su un vassoietto di 30 cm, e peraltro sentirsi bussare alla camera da questo omino che faceva capolino per fare uno pseudo servizio in camera (era più semplice fare una convenzione con un bar della zona). Non parliamo di pc o wifi ..... Unica nota positiva il tv lcd (22 pollici) che funzionava.... Per il resto di tre stelle non c'è neanche l'ombra........mezza stella è anche troppo. Diciamo un normale posto affittacamere. NON ANDATECIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!!! ps: diamo a Cesare quel che è di Cesare...l'omino era anche disponibile, ma ......non è il suo lavoro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Canadian Travelerfrom Brant Cty, Ontario

Convenient to Vatican

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
M. Betti was pleasant and helpful. Actually, he was the best host of our trip. Excellent cappucino served to us in our room early each morning. One flight up from the street. The neighbourhood was very nice. Internet cafe at 1Euro per 30 minutes, fruit and veggie store, wine, restaurants and roman water fountain within 1 block. The Vatican museum and the metro were about 10 minute walks away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
1- Ofrecian wifi y no lo había 2- Estaba en un primer piso alto sin ascensor 3- Había que tomar el desayuno en la habitación y no era el lugar adecuado 4- Era prácticamente imposible meterse a la ducha por falta de espacio, y una vez dentro, había que escatimar muchísimo con el agua porque había un pequeño depósito para 2 duchas!!!!
1 out of 5
by Bardiafrom Tokyo, Japan

Dreadful !

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Pros: The location .
Cons: Shower.
Location: Near the Vatican .
Mr. Betti is a nice guy , however this bed and breakfast is one of the worst I've ever been to & I've been to many bad places... The elevator doesn't stop on his first floor so you have to carry your luggage up the stairs . The share shower is absolutely terrible , we had no hot water and it's so tinny one can hardly move taking a cold shower. At 2 am some garbage truck woke us up with its LOUD noise every night. It was one of the worst experience of our stay in Italy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

A great Value Hotel

Posted May 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Must admit I was concerned comin to hotel as it was the cheapest i could find but I knew i would be out all day sightseeing so took a chance . But when i arrived I got a pleasent suprise . It doesnt look much from outside but as soon as i got inside I received the most pleasent welcome . The rooms are pretty basic but very clean !, a basket of fruit awaited me and some wine . The owner so helpful , he gave me a map , a name of somewhere to eat as I was hungry, his number in case i got lost . This is a great family run B+B that is exceptionally friendly and clean and only a 5 min walk from the Vatican .I have travelled a lot and stayed in so called 4/ 5 star hotels but this place will always have a fond place for me . Oh, and free wifi ( i am sitting in my room writing this after a hard days sightseeing ) .