Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoria from New Zealand

Comfortable, stylish and central.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We (grand-parents, daughter and adult grand daughter) stayed one night. We cannot fault this B&B. Staff very helpful. Accommodation was modern, comfortable, spotless and well-equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly B&B in great location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: -location -cleanliness -good breakfast -friendly staff -wifi
Cons: Sign-posting from street - tricky to find!
Location: -15 min walk to Vatican and St Peters - easy access over bridge to lots of restaurants -places to eat right outside -7 min walk to tube and buses
Although slightly tricky to find, once we arrived we were made most welcome by owner Cristiano. Good attention to detail and our room and bathroom was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good - a contrast to other similar B&Bs in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Montreal, QC

Beautiful B&B minutes from Vatican & Piazza Navona

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Domus Cavour was a great little B&B with nice accommodations, an excellent location, close to major sites, but tucked away far enough that you're not surrounded by tourists, and an excellent owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great value and location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff, the location, and the price.
Cons: There are no phones available at Domus Cavour, although the proprietor offered to let me us his cell phone. Needs better street signage.
Location: Blocks from the Vatican, less than a mile from Rome's center, Metro stop nearby. Neighborhood offered good restaurants and coffee bars.
We stayed at Domus Cavour for three nights following a 2 week tour of Italy. I picked Domus Cavour because of its price and location, an easy walking distance from the Vatican and a short walk from the Rome city center. The room and breakfast/common area were charmingly decorated, well appointed, and clean. The proprietor was extremely helpful, providing us with a map and recommendations of places to visit in Rome on check-in and even offering to temporarily store a package for us when I realized I couldn't fit everything into my bag. The breakfast was good and included freshly bakes croissants and cakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place close

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and the location worked great for our family with kids. we walked to the Vatican and many other great historical location in Rome. Metro is not far from hotel we only used it to go to the coliseum and we walked back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SJO from Spain

lovely little place

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only been the once to Rome and cannot compare, but my family and I thought this was a great little place, nice building, intimate little B&B. Very modern inside, very comfortable beds, quiet and pleasant neighbourhood. The manager helped us out with transfers which saved time and mucking about on public transport. Some good restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The Vatican city is a 10 minute walk away and the metro a 5 minute walk away. Small supermarket to get your water and basics just up the street. It was ideal for us. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay, peaceful and friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pollard from South Australia

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the warm friendly Italian hospitality received at Domus Cavour. The rooms are a little small but quite adequate. It was great to be offered cappuccinos at breakfast . We would recommend this establishment to others looking for good clean safe accommodation that is well situated with easy access to Rome's major sites. Add to this the great hospitality and information offered to guests. It is far the best B&B we have experienced in Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from DC

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in great location and Cristiano was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again and recommend it. Only down side is that the hotel can be tricky to find.