Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
In the expedia was a posibility of a deluxe room, I pay it. The room was exactly the same as without de "enhenced" status. terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from Kent, UK

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Environment and cafe
Cons: Catering facilities and drainage.
Location: Very little
The hotel was reasonable with a very pleasing environment and cafe. The stay was disappointing due to smell of drains in our room. It was also reduced pleasure owing to the lack of restaurant and distance from catering facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from NJ, USA

Beautiful Grounds and Good Value

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at the Domus several times on business. Its very convenient for business meetings and conferences in the area, the food is good at the bar, the rooms are comfortable and large. The plumbing is a little poor in some of the rooms. But for the price that is to be expected. The grounds are beautiful. Many coaches arrive so registration can get a little busy, but outside of the coaches arrival it is quiet. Free Wifi in the lobby area, and paid for in the rooms. Overall, its well worth the money and makes for an enjoyable stay in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a nice hotel except that it's definitely out of the way. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Staff was friendly, but sometimes different people told us different things so the info was inconsistent (e.g., the best way to get to the airport). The morning breakfast was my favorite part...lots of options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

good: free parking bad: dirty bathroom

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: dirty bathroom
Location: good location if you have a car.
Use to be a nice hotel but now is old and the rooms no comfortable. The air condition old and noisy, the bathroom bad shape and dirty. Very small rooms. It is good if you want free parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Setting

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked here because of the price. Rooms are older, but clean. The location is on a bus line, 15 minutes from Vatican. May not be 4 star hotel ,but we enjoyed our week visit here. Only serves breakfast, but it was buffet-style, and kept us full for most of the day. They have a sandwich/snack area that serves coffee and drinks. Free wifi in lobby only. We would stay here again. Also, Christian, member of hotel desk staff, was extremely helpful with bus lines and local site directions. By the time we were ready to leave, we felt like locals. Don't be afraid to explore the nearby communities, we found a laundramat, a place where you can buy wine by the liter(you can bring an empty water bottle or get one there) 10 different varieties, either red or white, for under 3 euros. A local pizzeria , good food, good menu selection, we had dinner for under 12 euros. If you don't need to be in the heart of Rome , and are just on a leisure trip, stay here. Also not far to metro by bus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by JAC from Vienna Austria

Great value in outskirts of Rome

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Price and breakfast
Cons: Small room
Location: outskirts of city, but well connected by 20 minute bus ride to center
Excellent value for price, although outside city center, only a 20 minute bus ride from Vatican. Relatively small room and bath, but very substantial breakfast, served at 630am onwards, a great boon if you need to catch an early train or flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moawia

Rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rooms are rather small. The shower box is extremely small for an adult !! You can hardly enjoy your shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moh

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is good place to have a quite stay after tiring day or visiting Rome. Front disk staff are v helpfull. But u need to ask details u want. Metro is exactly 1.3 kil going lf and then lf but better take pus 892 to metro just outside the hotel. Pus 881 take u near Vatican. Not miss see wishes fountain ,closing, Spanish steps all are by foot from city center. Wi fi is free at loopy just get pass word from front disk Breakfast is with good options. McDonald near the metro of u like