Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Eindeutig ein Tagungshotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit einiger Mitarbeiter.
Cons: Zuverlässiger Shuttleservice wäre wichtig.
Location: Frascati, Castelli um Frascati herum oder Rom besichtigen
Kurz entschlossen gebucht: Ein Romtrip für wenige Tage zu einem sehr günstigen Preis. Das Hotel ist eine durchaus sympathische Mischung von schönen Anlagen, interessant und ansprechend eingerichtetem Foyer und Restaurant und "Gebrauchsspuren"(an Zimmerdecken und Teppichböden). Auf Sauberkeit in den Zimmern wurde sehr geachtet. Zum kontinentalem, eher "sparsamen" Frühstück war die Wahl verschiedener Kaffeespezialitäten möglich. Zum Abendessen à la carte konnten qualitativ hochwertige Weine bestellt werden. Die Lage am Rande Frascatis macht einen Shuttle-Transfer zum Bahnhof von Frascati erforderlich. Dieses auf der Homepage avisierte Shuttle ist aber auch morgens nicht zuverlässig verfügbar, was in unserem Fall durch freundlichen Rezeptionstransfer im Privatauto ausgeglichen wurde. Abends ist die Rückkehr aus Rom, nicht ganz unkompliziert, mit Metro und Bus möglich, wenn nicht das Geld für ein Taxi ausgegeben werden will. Ein Spaziergang in die Innenstadt Frascatis ist (soweit wir das erkundet haben) nur entlang der sehr befahrenen Straße und damit auf eigene Gefahr machbar. Alles in allem also ein Hotel, welches wohl vor allem von Geschäftsleuten gebucht wird und ansonsten empfohlen werden kann für Reisende mit eigenem PKW oder Geld für Taxis.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scotalnd

Bit too far outside Frascati

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Hotel shuttle bus
Location: Frascati nearest town
Would recommend own transport as too far away from Frascati and Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england , wirral

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Would recommend to anyone! Staff were fantastic, nothing was to much trouble. Hotel setting was so beautiful. Well worth money.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice hotel but rooms need updating

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room. A card displaying prices of contents of mini bar. Prices of food and drink in the restaurant available in room.
Location: Good location easy access to station for train to Rome. Frascati is a lovely town with good restaurants and lovely buildings.
The rooms need updating and it is near a noisey road. Also the mini bar fridge wasn't working and there were no prices for drinks from the mini bar or for the restaurant or bar in the hotel. When we arrived we were unable to get a drink as their was nobody to serve at the bar. The receptionist gave us a glass of water! It would be nice to have had tea/coffee facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel ausserhalb Roms

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Location: Hotel befindet sich in Frascati.
Die Zimmer waren sehr bequem und komfortabel, das Frühstücksbuffet ist verbesserungswürdig. Es fehlte normales Gebäck wie Semmeln oder Brot. Ansonsten war das Personal sehr bemüht. Die Verkehrsverbindung war erstaunlich gut. Mit dem Bus zur Metro und von dort in die Innenstadt. Wer die Ruhe sucht, kommt dort meiner Meinung nach voll auf seine Kosten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mrs Hfrom Lucca

Couldn't fault it - excellent

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as a halfway stopover.I'd been to Frascati 30 yrs ago and decided it would be a pretty and convenient place to stop. As others have said, the hotel is not in the town itself but some distance out - this was no bother at all to us as we had a car and free/easy parking is always useful. We arrived just after lunchtime on Easter Sunday; the restaurant was packed, a good sign of things to come. The hotel is stylish and decorated in a modern style, but still characterful. We were greeted warmly by reception, and in fact everyone we met in the hotel was polite and friendly. ,Our room was large, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our son had a day bed along the wall and was also comfy. The bathroom was modern and had an excellent shower. We decided to stay in for dinner, the meal was extremely good with - for me - more than 1 choice of vegetarian food, a rare thing in Italy. The waiting staff were lovely, and after some mixed experiences on the road, a real pleasure to have everything served as we'd requested. They really know how to run a restaurant. Breakfast was also good, continental and plentiful. We couldn't fault it, it's excellent value for money and highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Migliorabile

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Staff: voto 10 Ristorante: voto 10 Camera: voto 8 (una presa elettrica non funzionava, i materassi e i cuscini non sono di buona qualità) Bagno: spazioso, l'unica pecca è la doccia: l'acqua esce o bollente o ghiacciata, non si riesce a mantenerla a temperatura stabile, e la pressione si alza e si abbassa continuamente. Devo dire che avevo richiesto una camera silenziosa e in disparte, e sono stata accontentata. Se la doccia avesse funzionato correttamente, avrei assegnato il massimo punteggio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivan90from Bologna

Camera molto bella

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
tutto ok.camera molto comfortevole e comoda con un servizio impeccabile,colazione ottima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo per un tranquillo riposo!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Sky in tv
Posto molto tranquillo, una vista da paura!! Camera carina, tenuta bene e dotata di tutti i confort;) Struttura molto ben curata e pulita. Personale veramente gentile, attento alle esigenze dei clienti. Buonissima anche la colazione! Staff cordiale e disponibilissimo!!! Ottima collocazione, vicino a posti d'interesse! Andateci!!