Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ....

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Need some improuvments for comfort...napkins in room....for examples...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont, US

Great location, close to the train

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This was a perfect hotel that is close to the train station (Termini). Very clean, staff helpful, breakfast available early with cappucino. Although the neighborhood around the station is not great, we felt safe and pleasantly surprised by the entire experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jwh from H

Perfect for what was needed.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Perfectly adequate. Breakfast was also fine contrary to sone reviews. Helpful staff, and close to train station. Perfect for short stay overs in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becca from Minnesota

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Perfect place for anyone wanting a place to stay for sleeping, showering and breakfest. Not a big place , yet meets all your needs. Staff was "Great !" They were helpful with a map and direction. Close , but not to close to the rail system. Loved the engergy from the market , just outside the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Toodyay Western Australia

Roma Revisited

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient and friendly.
Cons: Breakfast could have another cereal other than cornflakes.
Location: Location is great. Close to train and all the historic sites. Easy walking distance.
Our 4th time to Rome and again enjoyed a great city. Probably a bit busier than last time so just did a lot of outside viewing. The hotel was in easy walking distance to everything. Would happiler go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mpl from toronto

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 1, 2014
To get a feel of living in Rome this hotel definately gives you that appeal.
3 out of 5
by TMC from Manassas VA

Basic hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Television didn't have any English-language channels. Wifi was patchy (weak in same areas of the hotel, strong in others.)
Location: Some museums, close the Santa Maria Maggiore church neighborhood. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby, although none upscale.
This hotel is typical of a type common in Rome, but not in the US (or a lot of Europe). It consists of several floors of what used to be a residential building. I was on the top floor of the hotel but there were apartments rented to local residents above me. The first room I was in was very noisy as the tenants were up until after midnite doing what sounded like renovation work. The manager moved me to a quieter room after 2 nights. The room had all the basic necessities and was large enough. There are essentially no public areas other than the front desk and breakfast room. Breakfast was minimal in selection and quality. Location is about 4 blocks from Termini station so access to Metro and buses is excellent. The neighborhood is not a luxury one; many of the residents seemed to be Africans or South Asians. As a woman travelling alone I am very sensitive to safety but I have to say I never felt I was in any danger. In the mornings there is a local market in the same block as the hotel, including a fruit and vegetable stand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Virginia, USA

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Location: Just three blocks from the train station. The owners ready to have a cab for you in 5-10 min.
The hotel only has 31 rooms but the three brother owners are all exceptionally helpful and friendly. The d├ęcor is basic, clean and comfortable. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great price, very central.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
A really nice, friendly hotel and for central Rome, unbelievably good value. Rome has a reputation for pretty rubbish and expensive hotels, but our experience here was totally the contrary. Lovely room, great bed, everything impeccably clean, very warm and helpful staff, and they are dog-friendly! Wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Everything

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Traditional hotel (smaller rooms) close to trains, subway, Rome attractions.