Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Termini Station

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Location: close to Termini Station
The staff was very nice. Breakfast could have included some protein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable, convenient to train station.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Bed was comfortable, bedroom and bathrooms were both large, shower pressure was very good and breakfast room was quite nice. Location was a five minute walk from the train station and very quiet- felt like a private residence. Would definitely recommend this high- value hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Termini

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel twice and were very pleased both times. The staff is excellent and very helpful in assisting with any questions and concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay Away from the Rush

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Loved this hotel, very friendly & helpful staff :) 3 min walk to the main terminal in Rome but off on a quiet street. Felt very safe and comfortable staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Location: close to train and plenty of resturants close by.
Very nice staff, Large rooms, clean and safe. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Domus Praetoria

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Close to the main metro station
Cons: Would be great if the breakfast has more variety and the new bottles of water can be replenished.
Location: Not far from Piazza Repubblica. Lots of street vendors at the front of the metro station (where the busses are).
Not too bad. The location is very close to Roma Termini main metro station. The only dislike is the morning market along the street where the hotel is situated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms, close to Termini

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, Large room, bed
Cons: Small Showers
Location: Termini Station
From the outside this hotel does not look appealing at all, it is located in a quiet, narrow road (which is not the nicest to walk down after sunset) but inside the hotel is very nice. The staff at the hotel spoke very good English and were very helpful at suggesting places to visit and places to eat. The rooms were very large for a 2 star hotel and for the price. They had high ceilings, a large queen sized bed, 2 mini bedside drawers, a large wardrobe, a sofa, a desk and a chair and a large TV. The zircon works very well (it was 30 degrees Celsius outside, but felt very comfy and cool inside as we had the air con on full blast) The only thing I did not like about the rooms were the bathrooms, it was very clean, but rather small in comparison to the bedroom. It had a very small shower (with good water pressure and a lot of hot water), but it was very cramped in the shower, it also had a bidet in the bathroom which took up space in the bathroom (if they removed the bidet and placed a larger shower I would have given this hotel a 5/5 rating). The breakfast is very basic,cereal, hot drinks, yogurt pot, pastry, no hot food, but the pastry were very tasty and tasted very fresh and of good quality. Overall a very good hotel at a very good price, it is located 5 mins from Termini station and walking distance from many major attractions, no doubt, I will stay here again if I come back to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice European experience

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Building character and friendly staff.
Cons: Mattresses in our room were quite firm. A little foam pad on top would help.
Location: Very convenient to Termini and other public transport. Nice restaurants down the street. Easy walk to many Basilica and Piazza.
Stayed 2 nights. Very accommodating to meet our needs. Friendly staff. Traveling with one other single women, it felt safe. If you are looking for a modern, "American style" hotel, don't stay here. It was fun to experience a stay in the old building and see the layout of the building with the courtyard. Very convenient to Termini and other public transport. We only took Metro once to Vatican City and it was extremely easy as was the train to the airport. There is some graffiti in the neighborhood, as mentioned in other post, but we didn't take it as a negative. I've seen it in all cities I've visited. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland, Australia

Great hotel close to Termini Station

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Only there for 1 night in a triple room, very spacious room. Very easy to find and only about 300 meters from the station. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rickyfrom Australia

Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic accommodation fine for 3 day visit to Rome. Conveniently located near the main train station, making it easy to get around. Basic breakfast included. Polite helpful staff.