Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds uk

Our first night in Rome

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location is good, we walked to most of the sights and it was quite. The room was very nice and clean, of a good size. The same could be said for the shower room. The shower itself was great, powerful and roomy. The bed comfortable. We had great communication from Claudia in coordinating checking in via email and she was very helpful on arrival as well pointing out places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a hairy trip in from Greece then the Metro to Termini Station, and then accidentally changed the lock code on my suitcase and couldn't get in. I was so relieved to find this place was so lovely! It was a 15 min walk from the Metro Station. The hotel is difficult to find but after wandering around the street for few mins someone from the cafe came out to show me where to go. It is a commercial?/Residential? building with the hotel occupying the 4th floor. There is not signs outside just a buzzer with the name beside it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from Burlington, ON

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Within walking distance to the piazza republica, by Santa Maria degli Angeli church, Near subway. Great local restaurants within walking distance of hotel . You really get a sense of being with the locals in the adorable apartment !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mick from Stoke --- England

Roman holiday -- First Italian short break

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, very helpfull staff, good position close to good restaurants and taverners Breakfast in the café next door worked very well.
Cons: Signage on the door, luckily our taxi driver pointed out the exact button to press on the unmarked door panel. without this help problem finding hotel
Location: Location 15 minutes walk from Termini central hub, regular local bus service to the hub, lots of restaurants with character nearby used by locals
Despite concerns our November short break in Rome worked out well -- no queueing, discounted rates and lovely weather --- found the Italians lively, helpfull and sociable -- perfect for a retired couple !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, ok location

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Location: very nice restraunt near by, right out of the hotel and then right again, would go back to hotel just to go to this restraunt
Room is well equipped, nice & unique styling, complimentary bottle of wine was a very nice touch and appreciated. There is also a mini bar which was more than reasonable! Hotel is aprox 20 mins walk to all the sites and there is a metro station close by if you prefer not to walk, the train station is also only about 10-15 mins walk away. Staff were not there much which wasnt a problem as all info was provided at check in. Brekfast provided at the cafes near by which was good and they also provided me with gluten free which was veery appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lise from Montréal, Québec

Quiet B&B

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The welcoming and very helpful staff, the size of the room, and the quietness.
Cons: A machine for coffee and tea in the room would be nice.
Location: The church Santa Maria degli angeli is close by, in front of the Piazza della republic and its beautiful fountain, great architecture, shopping...
It is located in a quiet neighbourhood, close to the Termini station, close to the attractions, and less touristy neighbourhoods, where it's worth getting lost in. And for Rome, the price is amazing. We will certainly go back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tristan from AUSTRALIA

Great value for money

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really great place. Deserve the constant good reviews it receives. Marco is a great asset, made us feel very welcome. Only thing i recommend is that you get directions before you arrive, Rome is not easy place to navigate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boris from Toronto, Canada

Very good location

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Location, comfortable room.
Location: Most of major attractions are in the walking distance. There is a good restaurant-pizzeria around the corner on Piave Str. Railway station is close.
Very good location: good neighborhood, close to everything. Room was clean and comfortable. However, no English channels on TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great service and location

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay at Domus Romantica was great. People were friendly and helpful. Marco and Claudi were really understanding when it came to adjustments. If I go back to Rome, this is where I would stay.