Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Good location just outside centre of Rome

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Decent location 15 min walk from termini and local bus tour.
Cons: The downside for me was that the walls in the hotel were so thin you could literally hear other couples conversations.
Location: see above
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Domus RomAntica for 3 nights during our city break to Rome. The hotel was clean and tidy, rooms were made up every morning with fresh towels. The hotel is part of an apartment block that has obviously been renovated to cater for guests now rather than a family home. The hotel does not provide breakfast but instead you can choose from 1 of 2 cafe's close by which the hotel will provide you with vouchers for. The breakfast only includes a coffee, 1 sweet pastry and a glass of orange juice. For a grown man this really doesn't meet the standards I would expect but it's pleasant none the less. Overall, a good stay, the hotel is fine and situated about 10/15 min walk from the Termini station and local tour bus ride. I rate it 6/10, pleasant but wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wallyfrom san francisc

I will stay here again

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Claudia, the owner of this B n B was awesome. She arranged pickup at Civitavechia for 6 of us. The wine in the room was inexpesive (eu 5) but very well consumed. Very casual place. You leave in the basket whatever you consume. Small hiccup was a misunderstanding on the van pik up to the airport. Make sure she understand your time. Her english is not accurate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds uk

Our first night in Rome

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location is good, we walked to most of the sights and it was quite. The room was very nice and clean, of a good size. The same could be said for the shower room. The shower itself was great, powerful and roomy. The bed comfortable. We had great communication from Claudia in coordinating checking in via email and she was very helpful on arrival as well pointing out places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a hairy trip in from Greece then the Metro to Termini Station, and then accidentally changed the lock code on my suitcase and couldn't get in. I was so relieved to find this place was so lovely! It was a 15 min walk from the Metro Station. The hotel is difficult to find but after wandering around the street for few mins someone from the cafe came out to show me where to go. It is a commercial?/Residential? building with the hotel occupying the 4th floor. There is not signs outside just a buzzer with the name beside it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pattyfrom Burlington, ON

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Within walking distance to the piazza republica, by Santa Maria degli Angeli church, Near subway. Great local restaurants within walking distance of hotel . You really get a sense of being with the locals in the adorable apartment !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SONIAfrom BERGAMO

BELLA CAMERA

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
B&B CONFORTEVOLE, IN POSIZIONE TRANQUILLA, CAMERE INSONORIZZATE E MOLTO SILENZIOSE, BEN PULITO ED ARREDATO, UNICO NEO I PROFUMATORI D'AMBIENTE SPARSI OVUNQUE ED I CUSCINI PER NOI TROPPO SOFFICI. COMUNQUE UN GIUDIZIO PIU' CHE BUONO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast mit Frühstück in der Bar im EG

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Location: Ca. 1km Termini entfernt
Sehr nett renovierte Zimmer mit Textiltapete! tolles Bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com