Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Osnabrück

Ausreichend und zentral gelegen aber "breakfast"?

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Domus Romana ist für einen Romaufenthalt absolut ausreichend und hat ein gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Es ist nur wenige Minuten von einer Metrostation entfernt und selbst zu Fuss, zum Colosseum ist es in ca. 20. Minuten zu Fuss nicht weit. Das Zimmer war für zwei ausreichend groß und auch ordentlich gepflegt. Lediglich der Fußboden war doch recht schmutzig und hätte mal gewischt gehört... Das enthaltene Frühstück war ein Witz! Ja, die Römer haben es nicht so mit dem Frühstück, aber wenn ein kontinentales Frühstück enthalten sein soll, dann sollte es auf dem Kontinent auch als solches erkennbar sein. Dieses hier bestand auf einem verpackten Törtchen (vergleichbar mit Yes nur halb so groß) und einem Zwieback, welches auch die halbe Größe eines normalen hatte. Dazu gab es Butter, Marmelade und Nutella. Für zwei erwachsene Menschen war das zu dünn und hatte nichts mit einem Frühstück zu tun! Tipp: An der Hauptstraße gegenüber ist eine Bar, an der kann man relativ günstig Frühstücken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabrizio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

sufficente

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
buono
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Suomalainenfrom Vantaa

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ei täyttänyt odotuksia, ilma oli kostea ja tuuletinkaan ei toiminut aina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne og Maltefrom Odense

God placering, dårlig morgenmad

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Billigt, hyggeligt, men ikke videre smukt eller fancy. Stedet er en omlagt lejlighed i halvkælder-højde. Ingen reception, så forvent ventetid, når du kommer (og har ringet til dem). Morgenmad bestående af tvebakker og en enkelt kapselkaffe imponerede ikke. Men i gåafstand til det meste.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nord itali

Da evitare

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: La posizione
La presentazione é ingannevole. Si tratta di camere ricavate in un sottoscala, senza la possibilità di aerare gli ambienti. Spazi strettissimi. La doccia piena di calcare impediva un getto regolare. Il kit della colazione é composto da: 2 capsule caffè per macchina in spazio comune, fette biscottate e qualche marmellatina, Oltre che, mezzo litro di latte. Ma non c'è neanche un tavolo per consumarla. La sola cosa buona é la posizione. Ma bisognerebbe, onestamente, impedire di affittarla come b&b a quel prezzo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Carolinefrom Stockholm, Sweden

Nice location but scary to live in a basement.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Hm.......better breakfast. And a easier way to get into the building.
When we first came, we couldn't reach the owner on his phone, to come in. So we just stood there outside without knowing what to do or where to go. So that was pretty scary. Fortunately we reached the owner after a few calls. His friend showed up and let us in. Very nice italian guy named Andrea. We paid him and he said he would give it to the owner, but we never got a receipt, so who knows what happened to that money. Even though we lived in a basement our room was really cosy and the fresch. The room got cleaned every day and the toilet was very fresch too. It was very close to both termini and colosseum.
2 out of 5
by Marco

Per una notte...

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: La disponibilità del titolare
Cons: Coperte in più. Colazione meno 'preconfezionata'. Pulizia. Intonaco scrostato dai muri. 'Doccino' quasi inservibile per colpa del calcare e scotch.
Location: OTTIMA posizione per chi vuole visitare la città.
Titolare molto disponibile e gentile! Zona centrale con accesso comodo a Metro, bus e le più importanti attrazioni turistiche della città. Comfort e pulizia lasciano abbastanza a desiderare: qualche plaid in più e maggiore pulizia sarebbero graditi, così come una maggiore stabilità della temperatura dell'acqua (che passa dallo stato gassoso a quello solido in modo alternato e senza preavviso) e lo stato dei muri (che lamentano punti dove l'intonaco risente pesantemente dell'umidità). Locale da considerare se siete dei routard senza grosse pretese e vi serve un 'tetto e letto' per dormire.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Márcio Almeidafrom São Paulo - Brasil

Terrible option

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is not a hotel but three rooms of an underground building. The room doesn't have windows but a little glass and as it's underground the smell of smoke comes inside. I don't recommend it at all.