Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salerno

Struttura stupenda, servizio da migliorare

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: La struttura
Cons: Il servizio
Location: L'Hotel si trova a poche centinaia di metri dalla Basilica di San Giovanni in Laterano e dalla metro.
La bellezza della struttura lascia senza fiato. Andrebbero migliorati i servizi e l'accoglienza delle camere. Il rapporto qualità prezzo è stato molto buono, ma per un hotel in una location così sarei disposto a pagare molto di più, se solo mi venisse fornito un servizio da almeno quattro stelle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lithuania

A different hotel, good price/quality combination

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Price, location, staff.
Location: Location is rather good: city center ~20-30 minutes away on foot, Termini station ~30 minutes on foot, metro station ~5 minutes on foot.
The hotel is somehow different from the others, because it is located in a church and the building itself is quite old. However this didn't make the stay uncomfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was tidy and clean. Sound isolation was quite good: I couldn't hear my neighbours in their rooms, however I could hear everything in the corridor. It is a good price and quality combination, so a great deal for budget travelers. The city center is reachable on foot (~20-30 minutes), or by metro (the station is 5 minutes away), so there's no need to spend a lot of money on public transport. Breakfast menu is pretty basic and is almost the same every morning. The food, however, is tasty. Reception works 24/7. There's free Wi-Fi in the breakfast room, which is in the basement. There is also a public computer, which is free to use, and it is possible to print there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

bijzonder hotel op unieke locatie

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: de ligging van de hotelkamers direct bij het dagelijks gebeuren van de kerk
Cons: niets,latenzoals het nu is
Location: tram 3, de pyramide, het protestante kerkhof, de heilige trappen enz
de sfeer van vroeger is in het hotel en de ontbijtruimte nog geheel aanwezig. Vanuit je bed eerst naar de kerk en daarna naar het ontbijt. Net als de monniken vroeger. Heerlijk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ci ritornerò sicuramente

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
ho pernottato presso questo hotel e sono rimasto completamente soddisfatto sia del trattamento economico sia della sistemazione; Struttura davvero bella e tenuta in modo egregio la stanza assegnatami una quadrupla (stanza Camino) era una reggia ampi spazi e doppio servizio igienico; La Colazione a Buffett davvero soddisfacente; L'Hotel necesiterebbe di un po' di manutenzione; L'Ubicazione centrale ma visibilità su strada pessima non sono presenti segnali stradali o insegne (L'hotel è ubicato di fianco alla Chiesa) Consiglio vivamente questa a struttura per la bellezzza e la centralità.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom suresnes

Proche tram, Metro. A 15min du Colisée a pied

Posted Nov 11, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Very Misleading

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Not far from the sightseeing spots.
Cons: Pictures and a true description of the hotel's location.
Location: You have to walk about 20-30 minutes to get to areas you want to sight see.
The pictures and description of the hotel is very misleading. First the hotel is practically part of a church which is not stated anywhere. The lobby area and breakfast rooms are located to the right side of the church and our room was on the left side of the church. To get to our room, we had to cross in front of the gated church. The pictures of the room make them look nice and cozy. The room looked NOTHING like the pictures. The heater did not work and we had to sleep with sweaters. They need big signs indicating the hotel is there. It took us an hour to find the place because there was not signage and we never thought it would be there because there was a big church. We also did not feel comfortable leaving our things there because after I told the cleaning lady that I did not want cleaning services, two people opened the door to get in. Overall, it was a creepy place to stay, they should state it's part of a church, and they should update the pictures they post.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracifrom Santa Clarita, CA

Nice for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was difficult to find. Next door to The Museum Degli Strumenti Musicalli and The Basilica Santa Croce in Gerusalemme. Neighborhood a bit sketchy. Large rooms were clean with own bath. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. Doors close at night we almost got locked out after our night tour of the Coliseum! Left early so we cannot comment on breakfast. Wifi available in lobby and rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by laurafrom piacenza

soddisfatta

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo,dimora storica realizzata in un antico convento,grandi e suggestivi spazi interni,terrazza panoramica sul tetto con vista a 360 gradi,camere dignitose,semplici ma con tutto ciò che serve,bagno spazioso,bisognoso di qualche manutenzione ma funzionale. Personale gentile e disponibile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel - aber keine 3 Sterne

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Die einzigartige Atmosphäre und die zentrale Lage
Cons: Technische Mängel sollten behoben werden und die Sauberkeit deutlich verbessert
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, man erreicht in wenigen Minuten sowohl die Straßen- als auch die UBahn. Zum Colloseum sind es nur ca. 2,5km.
Auf den ersten Blick wirkt das Hotel sehr imposant. Die Atmosphäre ist wirklich einzigartig und auch die zentrale Lage eignet sich sehr gut für einen Städtetrip. Zu den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sind es nur wenige Minuten. Das Personal war freundlich (englisch-sprachig) und das Doppelzimmer (zur Einzelnutzung) war groß. Auf den zweiten Blick zeigen sich allerdings deutliche Mängel. Die Toilettenspülung war defekt, so dass ein Zimmerwechsel für eine Nacht notwendig war. Auch nach der Reparatur funktioniere die Spülung weiterhin nicht einwandfrei. In der Dusche zeigte sich deutlicher Schimmel und der Duschschlauch war defekt. Mit Ausnahme von neuen Handtüchern sowie Bettenmachen scheint der Putzdienst nichts zu machen - die Böden wurden während des 5tätigen Aufenthalts z.b. nicht gesäubert, so dass sich überall Staub sammelte. Ein Flaschendeckel sowie eine Einkaufstüte unter den Betten (die noch vom Vorgänger dort gelegen haben müssen) wurden während des gesammten Aufenthaltes nicht gesehen. Die Matrazen sind extrem durchgelegen - Personen mit Rückenproblemen werden ggf. Probleme bekommen. Die Klimaanlage funktionierte auch nicht einwandfrei und machte zum Teil laute und nicht definierbare Geräusche. Zudem wäre ein neuer Anstrich aller Innenwände zu empfehlen. Da es sich um eine alte Basilika handelt ist es sehr laut, sowohl in den Gängen als auch in den Zimmern hallt es. Das Frühstück ist überschaubar, der Kaffee ist gut.