Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfectly located to explore Rome

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Great little guesthouse, small number of rooms with helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Ideal for the more self sufficient travellers as it does lack the facilities you would find in a hotel. If you're looking for a good location to stay as a base to explore Rome I can highly recommend this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Main entrance
Location: Walking distance to many tourist attractions. 2 min walk to lovely restaraunts
Excellent location staff friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast every morning to room. First impression of main foyer not good but clean and tidy just confusing with lots of other parts to the building. Overall easy access to exploring Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EmilyGrace from Minnesota

Great hotel for the money!

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room and bathroom were extremely clean. Comfortable beds. The front desk service was great! They helped us look up train times and attraction tickets. They were also flexible on breakfast times when we had to leave before breakfast started our last morning. The breakfast was also great! It was served in the room and was delicious! The only drawback is the neighborhood is very quite at night. This makes for great sleeping but only a few restaurant within a few blocks. We spent most of the days around the city seeing sites so it didn't impact us at all. We did find a great place just a block away that was excellent and we liked it so much we went back twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Nice friendly hotel in a quieter location

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Helpfulness of staff, quieter location
Cons: No bar
Location: Good for those that don't mind walking to the main sights
We stayed in this hotel in February for 3 nights. This hotel is ideal for people who don't mind walking to the main sights. It's located about 20 minutes from the Spanish steps, 25 minutes from the Trevi fountain and a good 30 minutes from the colleseum. Having said that, you will pay a lot more for a hotel closer to the centre. Would recommend using the metro to travel as its very cheap (£1.50 euro each) and the hotel staff are always happy to advise on what stops you need to get on/off at. The hotel is situated in quite an expensive part of Rome to eat out, however if you eat at the smaller home run places the food is gorgeous and reasonably priced. Read the menus before you go in! Staff are more than happy to help with any of your needs and even booked us last minute tickets to the Vatican! Rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels. Breakfast served to your room at your requested time. Would recommend this hotel to others - good value for money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for a short stay

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: condition of the room, shower doors
Location: great location, convenient, local to supermarket and metro stop ....great restaurants!
the shower screen shattered on our second stay, but the hotel staff were quick to resolve the situation and moved us to another room. our room then was flooded on the third day (not causing any damage to our belongings) but the hotel staff resolved it again. All in all, even though we had some issues with our room, the staff were always friendly and cooperative and extremely hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Powys

Great for touring and exploring

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to major Rome attractions
Cons: 4th floor location. I don't like lifts and theirs is quite dated
Location: Near to larger very expensive hotels and government buildings and within walking distance of a large Park. Easy to walk to all attractions. Felt safe.
4th floor B & B in a classical Rome building. Not the usual ground floor reception that you come to expect in hotels but that didn't matter. I just wanted cleanliness and friendliness and I got both. Good part of Rome, quiet and surrounded by larger hotels and government buildings. Ideal for exploring. Able to walk to ancient and classical Rome within 20 minutes. Breakfast in the room is simple and adequate. Not for those that need a bar lounge to relax in when they get in, fantastic for those that just need a comfortable place to sleep. Plenty of paces to eat and drink nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Guesthouse at reasonable price in great locat

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great - 5 mins walk down hill to the metro in one direction and 5 mins walk to the Spanish Steps in the other direction
Hotel was clean - room was small but had all amenities you would need. Breafast was difficult as there was no one on reception and no way of knowing how you ordered breakfast for the next morning - I resorted to emailing the hotel whilst in the room to arrange breakfast times. To be fait the service from the hotel was great - even though there was no one on reception, they still answered my email immediately and breakfast was bang on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave and Wendy from Formby, Merseyside, UK

A little gem

Posted Feb 8, 2013
Pros: the staff
Cons: No tea/coffee making facility
Location: Excellent
This small 5 room hotel is in a good , safe , quiet location but it's only about one hours walk from the very furthest places you will want to visit . The Spanish Steps and Trevi are only 10 minutes away ; Termi station is 15. The rooms are good , air conditioned and a fair size for a capital city . Breakfast is served in your room and is OK . There is a mini bar but no room service and reception is only staffed in the morning . The SPAR next door is very handy (and better value than room service !) The morning staff are really helpful , speak excellent English and very willing to help with all your touristy problems. They are a big plus .
2 out of 5
by Dave from North Vancouver, Canada

Disappointing....

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Everything else
Location: Close to Via Veneto and central train station
Difficult to find. On the 4th floor of an unmarked building near the US Embassy. Multiple keys needed to access. The internet would only work if I stood out near the check in desk. Several promises to fix it, but never did.