Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice "Guest House" just off the main drag.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Fairly unique, and Monica and Luca were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, and up-to-date. The location is ideal for many ventures
Cons: It is not a full service hotel, it is a small B&B. This is not a problem as long as one realizes this from the outset.
Location: It is off the main drag by the US Embassy. Several local small restaurants and a market in the neighborhood. Near Borghese gardens, Spanish Steps etc
Discovered the "guest house" after running into some high rates and a sold out night at the regular hotels. The hotel is the 4th floor of a 6 story building with 5 rooms, nicely refinished, comfortable setting. Access to the guesthouse is via steps, or a small elevator. They are based more on a B&B style, no 24 hour desk coverage. The staff, Luca (manager) and Monica (front desk/clean) were very helpful and responsive in their suggestions, and went out of their way to help with any issues, be it during desk hours, or after. Breakfast was prompt and delivered to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel Lover from Ontario, Canada

Clean hotel close to many sites

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Clean room, close to train, sites and food. Great staff.
Cons: A couple of times WiFi signal was weak. Although elevator worked no problem some could be intimidated.
Location: Quite secure being between US embassy and police station. Numerous places nearby to eat. Spanish steps, Fountain of Trevi and Pantheon near by.
Accommodating staff that was friendly and helpful in suggesting sites and places to eat. Rome is of course an easy place to enjoy, so much to see, so much history and of course great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shauna from canada

Nice hotel in rome

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Staff were great and helped give us directions to attractions. Italian style breakfast served to you in your room whatever time you request it. Our room was clean, spacious and comfy bed. The hotel was hard to find though as there are no signs outside. 5 min walk from the metro station, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely Guest House

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The staff, Luka and Monica were both really helpful and friendly and made our stay very enjoyable.
Cons: Maybe a kettle/ tea making facilities in room.(but we did take our own)
Location: Really good location, within walking distance to Spanish Steps and central attractions. Bus stop at end of road and 5 mins walk to underground.
We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Domus Via Veneto. It was the little touches which made all the difference. The friendly staff even looked up travel information for us. Bottle of champagne left in room when they discovered it was my partners 50th birthday. Room very clean and tidy, don't let the entrance and lift up to 4 th floor put you off. I would strongly recommend the taxi transfers they arrange from/to the airport at a reasonable rate. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Florencia from North Carolina

EXcellent Guest House!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Spacious rooms. Quiet, excellent price-quality relatinshiop
Cons: n.a
Location: Good location. Close to all main attractions
Domus Via Veneto is a great guest house in Rome that combines the ammenities of a hotel with the warm and welcoming feeling of your own home! Breakfast is served in your room and you can pick from a wide variety of items. The room is big and very clean, two feateures hard to find in big cities. The staff is very knowledgeable of the many options that the city offers and they make every effot to make your stay as pleasant as it can be, they coordinated my taxi service, they were on time with breakfast and even before my stay, they answered my emails in a timely manner always answering all my questions. Great service and great managment. I will definitely go back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlotte from uk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erick

Great little boutique hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Location is good, and the staff really tries their best to help the guests.
Cons: There's not person 24/7. No credit cards taken.
Location: It is 10m walk to the nearest A line metro station, and it is 20 - 30 m walk to via del Corso. Lots of restaurants and bards around.
Great in general, the hotel staff was very helpful to all our questions and requests, breakfast is good and served to the room. The hotel is in an old building and it is only a little part of it, with not big sign, so it is kind of hard to find but it is worth it. There's not person 24/7 so be aware to let them know if you're having a late or very early check in. Also they don't take credit cards so if the reservation is not paid, carry the cash to pay it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlitos from London

Super location

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best kept secret in Rome! Across the street from the US Embassy, this hotel (on the 4th floor of a building) benefits greatly from clean rooms in a great location. Walking distance to the Via Veneto and Villa Borghese, Piazza di Spagna, I will definitely be coming back next time I am in Rome! Why pay for the usual "hotel" experience when you can have this?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfectly located to explore Rome

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Great little guesthouse, small number of rooms with helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Ideal for the more self sufficient travellers as it does lack the facilities you would find in a hotel. If you're looking for a good location to stay as a base to explore Rome I can highly recommend this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com