Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Radu si Laviniafrom Romania

Fantastic Service

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderfull Hotel . The hotel's shuttle is a great service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caseyfrom Ireland

Very good

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and friendly person there. the free shuttle bus was very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chennai, TN, India

Definitely recommended!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, breakfast
Location: Quite far from city center, but free shuttles are available to Vatican museums and to the nearest metro station.
The rooms are very clean, the staff are extremely helpful and the breakfast is complimentary and is very good (large spread). The only con is it's a bit far from the town center. I couldn't walk to any place - which I normally do. But they give you free shuttles (you have to pre-book) to the nearest railway station and to Vatican museums. I had a difficult time going to the hotel from the airport. Please do your homework before you land so you won't be stranded like I was. The hotel gives clear directions - stick to those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
so far the best hotel i stayed in italy. helpful staff and really good restaurants at walking distance. room very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katefrom Ireland

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. The staff are extremely nice and helpful, breakfast was fabulous (infinitely nicer than normal Italian standards), room was lovely with balcony. It was an oasis of calm in crazy Rome. A shuttle bus takes you in and out or it is convenient for buses (20-30 mins to centre). Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Boston

Great hotel with very nice breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really loved our stay at the Eco Hotel. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was great, and there was a great wine and cheese shop down the street where we bought food for a dinner and brought it back to the patio of the hotel and had a great meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SBPfrom New Jersey

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading reviews from other guests, I booked to stay at EcoHotel. It was everything I read and more! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and modern. They were built well to comfort 4 people per room, the room never felt small. The breakfast was the best part. The food was incredible and there were many breakfast options. The cappuccino was exceptional! Best part was there was a free shuttle bus provided by the hotel that dropped us off at certain attractions. Wonderful hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tori Tfrom California

Loved the Eco Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved this hotel. It was not close to the City Center but that was not an issue at all. The courtesy shuttle makes it very convenient and easy to get around Rome. Breakfast was fantastic with a wide variety of options. We would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heatherfrom Land O' Lakes, FL

Perfect local neighborhood retreat!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: We had a two bedroom suite which was 2 bedrooms and a large, spacious bathroom. It was perfect for a family of 4.
Location: We ate at Zaza which was good and Osteria L'altro Sostegno for our favorite dinner in Rome! The gelateria across from Osteria L'altro is also great!
We chose this hotel based on location and reviews and were not disappointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is fantastic to fuel up for a day of site seeing around Rome. Ecohotel is just close enough that you can catch a bus or take advantage of their free shuttle service to the main sites around the city. (Highly recommend!!) The staff are great about giving you a city map and telling you which bus line to catch. The property is nice and quiet and has a beautiful garden area for breakfast, a glass of wine or snack. They have amazing coffee, which is free at breakfast and a nominal fee along with wine and beer after the breakfast hour. We enjoyed an evening wine or cappuccino every night of our stay. It was a great escape from the hustle and bustle of busy Rome. I will be back to the hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kuilfrom rome

Great price for the location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, friendly staff, free shuttle into downtown, great breakfast.