Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far away from centre of Rome

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, cleanliness, hotel shuttle bus.
Location: Good restaurant and patisserie 5/10 min walk but you need to go into centre for everything else.
Fantastic hotel, have already recommended it, very helpful staff, great breakfast with a variety of choice. Rooms big and spacious. We had one large room made into two smaller rooms with one dble bed in one, and a double and single in another. Bed was slightly too hard for me but not for the wife. Large green space for children to run around. Would definitely go and stay there again, have no complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Manchester , England

3 night City Break

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: I likes the ambiance of the Hotel, also the selection of food offered at the buffet breakfast.
Cons: The only thing I missed was being able to make a coffe in my room.
Location: The Location was so peaceful after all the noise of the City, the hotel is a great place to rest and recharge for the next day.
The staff are such an asset to this hotel,so helpful and friendly. The Hotel was an oasis of calm to come back tp each each evening after sightseeing for 12 hours in the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were all very good.
Cons: Bar facilities
Excellent service nothing was a problem for the staff to organise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hussein Alsoudy from Kuwait

Perfect Suit for Family Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: every thing, but the most, are the staff, and the big space also the breakfast, the best in Italy
Cons: the graden, could be improved
Location: location was near center, but needs transportation for us it was no proble, as we had a car, and u can easily park ur car along every place in Rome
The suit is really big, 2 big Rooms + Big Toilet + Big Terrace + big space cupboards, 2 TV, all facilities are available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

Couldn't fault it, amazing staff!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If picking, couple more English TV channels - news gets a bit tedious when waiting for the missus to get ready!
Location: See full review
Myself and my partner stayed in the EcoHotel for 3 nights in February and had an amazing time in Rome. On arrival (after getting on the wrong bus, taking 3 hours to get here from the airport - should have taken 1!) we gratefully found the hotel which is on the outskirts of the busy main centre. Upon arrival we were immediately given a free upgrade to a top floor Junior Suite, overlooking the nature reserve. The room was perfect, clean, comfortable and to top it all had a whirlpool bath (needed after much walking around Rome) and rainfall shower. It had better facilities than 5* rooms we've previously stayed in. All of the staff without exception, were so friendly and helpful. They honestly couldn't have done any more for us, from giving tips on where to visit, to arranging the free hotel shuttle to and from central Rome and everything in between! Breakfast was fresh and plentiful, with lots of choice. Some reviews have said the hotel is a bit far from the centre but there are plenty of buses to get you back if you don't decide to get the shuttle and what we liked about the area is the great restaurants. As it's not so much in the tourist area many locals choose to eat at them. We went to 3 different restaurants within easy walking distance and as well as being much cheaper (@ 35 euros for starter, mains, water and bottle of wine), you got much bigger portions and authentic food. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the EcoHotel for when staying in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire and Ken from BC - Canada

Really nice stay at Ecohotel in Rome!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast, we loved it!
Cons: The comfort of the mattress.
Location: Located in a residential area, you can really meet the real people. You could by pasta, pizza, fruit and veggies in the little shops nearby.
Staff is very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. You can buy bus ticket from the reception desk and there is a shuttle to the closest metro station. Room that we had was a deluxe with two twin beds : mattress could have been comfiest but overall we were really satisfied with the room. If you like to stay a little bit out of the tourist area, this is the place for you. One of the perk is the breakfast, it is fabulous with plenty of healthy food. We do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chikako from n

Perfect!!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cream room, wonderful breakfast, nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay in Rome!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic Hotel! Free shuttle drop off and pick up to the city centre was great! Always on time and very convenient. Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful with directions, tourist sites etc even double checked things on the internet for me. Also gave a info sheet with buses to catch and metro instructions really helpful and clear instructions. Numerous buses go straight from the city centre to the hotel too and are only a short ride. Breakfast great, good variety! Rooms very good, modern and clean.