Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai, TN, India

Definitely recommended!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, breakfast
Location: Quite far from city center, but free shuttles are available to Vatican museums and to the nearest metro station.
The rooms are very clean, the staff are extremely helpful and the breakfast is complimentary and is very good (large spread). The only con is it's a bit far from the town center. I couldn't walk to any place - which I normally do. But they give you free shuttles (you have to pre-book) to the nearest railway station and to Vatican museums. I had a difficult time going to the hotel from the airport. Please do your homework before you land so you won't be stranded like I was. The hotel gives clear directions - stick to those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
so far the best hotel i stayed in italy. helpful staff and really good restaurants at walking distance. room very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Land O' Lakes, FL

Perfect local neighborhood retreat!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: We had a two bedroom suite which was 2 bedrooms and a large, spacious bathroom. It was perfect for a family of 4.
Location: We ate at Zaza which was good and Osteria L'altro Sostegno for our favorite dinner in Rome! The gelateria across from Osteria L'altro is also great!
We chose this hotel based on location and reviews and were not disappointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is fantastic to fuel up for a day of site seeing around Rome. Ecohotel is just close enough that you can catch a bus or take advantage of their free shuttle service to the main sites around the city. (Highly recommend!!) The staff are great about giving you a city map and telling you which bus line to catch. The property is nice and quiet and has a beautiful garden area for breakfast, a glass of wine or snack. They have amazing coffee, which is free at breakfast and a nominal fee along with wine and beer after the breakfast hour. We enjoyed an evening wine or cappuccino every night of our stay. It was a great escape from the hustle and bustle of busy Rome. I will be back to the hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from London

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness.
Cons: The minibar in the room was very expensive.
Location: Location was away from centre of Rome, but very accessible. Lots of eateries.
This is a great place to stay. I stayed for a week, in a comfortable single room. I used the hotel shuttle bus to drop me off in Rome every morning, and came back on the regular bus. It's about 3km from the city centre. It is walkable if you want to do that. The room was very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. Staff were excellent as well. Like most 3* hotels, it was basically just somewhere to sleep. Guests don't really talk much to each other, The breakfast was good, but very similar to many hotels these days. A wide selection of cereals, cold meat and cheese, a not-so-good hot section (scrambled or boiled eggs, ham/bacon, hotdog sausages). Really great cakes. Chocolate torte, vanilla torte etc. I liked the area the hotel is in. Lots of pizza parlours, and small food shops. There is an excellent deli just up the road. If you get the chance, and you don't mind walking, I would recommend going to the nearby park, where there is the Villa Pamphili. Very large public park, rose garden, lovely place to wander around. I would also recommend visiting the Castel Sant Angelo in Rome. Unlike the Colosseum and the Vatican, there is no queue, and there are frescos, art works, and lots to see in there. Built originally as a mausoleum for Hadrian I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far away from centre of Rome

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, cleanliness, hotel shuttle bus.
Location: Good restaurant and patisserie 5/10 min walk but you need to go into centre for everything else.
Fantastic hotel, have already recommended it, very helpful staff, great breakfast with a variety of choice. Rooms big and spacious. We had one large room made into two smaller rooms with one dble bed in one, and a double and single in another. Bed was slightly too hard for me but not for the wife. Large green space for children to run around. Would definitely go and stay there again, have no complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Manchester , England

3 night City Break

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: I likes the ambiance of the Hotel, also the selection of food offered at the buffet breakfast.
Cons: The only thing I missed was being able to make a coffe in my room.
Location: The Location was so peaceful after all the noise of the City, the hotel is a great place to rest and recharge for the next day.
The staff are such an asset to this hotel,so helpful and friendly. The Hotel was an oasis of calm to come back tp each each evening after sightseeing for 12 hours in the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were all very good.
Cons: Bar facilities
Excellent service nothing was a problem for the staff to organise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hussein Alsoudy from Kuwait

Perfect Suit for Family Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: every thing, but the most, are the staff, and the big space also the breakfast, the best in Italy
Cons: the graden, could be improved
Location: location was near center, but needs transportation for us it was no proble, as we had a car, and u can easily park ur car along every place in Rome
The suit is really big, 2 big Rooms + Big Toilet + Big Terrace + big space cupboards, 2 TV, all facilities are available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

Couldn't fault it, amazing staff!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If picking, couple more English TV channels - news gets a bit tedious when waiting for the missus to get ready!
Location: See full review
Myself and my partner stayed in the EcoHotel for 3 nights in February and had an amazing time in Rome. On arrival (after getting on the wrong bus, taking 3 hours to get here from the airport - should have taken 1!) we gratefully found the hotel which is on the outskirts of the busy main centre. Upon arrival we were immediately given a free upgrade to a top floor Junior Suite, overlooking the nature reserve. The room was perfect, clean, comfortable and to top it all had a whirlpool bath (needed after much walking around Rome) and rainfall shower. It had better facilities than 5* rooms we've previously stayed in. All of the staff without exception, were so friendly and helpful. They honestly couldn't have done any more for us, from giving tips on where to visit, to arranging the free hotel shuttle to and from central Rome and everything in between! Breakfast was fresh and plentiful, with lots of choice. Some reviews have said the hotel is a bit far from the centre but there are plenty of buses to get you back if you don't decide to get the shuttle and what we liked about the area is the great restaurants. As it's not so much in the tourist area many locals choose to eat at them. We went to 3 different restaurants within easy walking distance and as well as being much cheaper (@ 35 euros for starter, mains, water and bottle of wine), you got much bigger portions and authentic food. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the EcoHotel for when staying in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire and Ken from BC - Canada

Really nice stay at Ecohotel in Rome!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast, we loved it!
Cons: The comfort of the mattress.
Location: Located in a residential area, you can really meet the real people. You could by pasta, pizza, fruit and veggies in the little shops nearby.
Staff is very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. You can buy bus ticket from the reception desk and there is a shuttle to the closest metro station. Room that we had was a deluxe with two twin beds : mattress could have been comfiest but overall we were really satisfied with the room. If you like to stay a little bit out of the tourist area, this is the place for you. One of the perk is the breakfast, it is fabulous with plenty of healthy food. We do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.