Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CPW88 from NYC

Almost very good.

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit off-center so taxi required to go almost anywhere -- which can add up. Restaurants nearby were very average and not "destination" places. Blue Bar was terrific and good staff but front desk was so-so and no porter available when I checked in. Room did not have suitcase/luggage rack so had to put suitcase on a table. Difficult bathroom with insubstantial splash containment for showers, so bathroom gets drenched after a shower. But, in a nice building and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from New York

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfectly adequate. Wifi wasn't working which was REALLY annoying. We stayed 4 nights and it still wasn't fixed. Did it ever really work? Had to be in the lobby to get any wifi service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from San Francisco, CA

Walking distance, but bring walking shoes

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close enough location to walk to everything, but not necessarily centrally located. Extremely small rooms so plan on spending most of your time outside of the hotel. Not too many ammenities. This should be a place to rest your head only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel,great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fadi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance to major sites

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Everything-clean/quiet/friendly staff/location.
A very quite hotel located close to excellent restaurants, one of the best is "44" with great food/wine and staff. The hotel itself is very comfortable and just off some of the major arteries in Rome. We were able to walk to the "Spanish Steps", the "Trevi Fountain", the "Pantheon" and to the "Piazza Navona", the largest square in Rome. The staff were very friendly and professional. We would definitely stay there on a return trip to Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe from Vancouver

Nice Hotel for a Couple Days

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel as the last 2 day leg of our 3 week vacation. The only thing I was disappointed with was the WiFi in the hotel. It was awful. Could never stay connected and times I signed in. A cafe down the block had better WiFi than the hotel. The room and cleanliness of the hotel was great. The breakfast was even fantastic but if I had a choice to stay there again, I probably would look for another hotel first. They also charge a fee (Tax) just to have a bar fridge in your room which was not disclosed at checkin. This is a ridiculous charge and for that reason would look for other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com