Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt am Main

Ruhiges Hotel in zentraler Lage in Bahnhofsnähe

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Tolles Hotel in guter Lage, um die Stadt zu erkunden. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

nice 4-star hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
you won't do much better than this for a 4-star hotel. the breakfast was excellent, all staff were friendly and helpful, food at the restaurant was excellent, and the hotel is in a very nice section of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good choice for a nice stay in Rome

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Well kept, excellent room service, very good breakfast
Cons: Entrance from the street
Location: Near Termini but not to be associated with train station hood. Nice quarter, within walking distance to via veneto and spanish steps
This was our second stay in the hotel and was as satisfying as the first one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good convenient location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Convenient location - close to the train station. Good restaurant near by. I like the small historic feel of the hotel. Received a junior suite for two sites, and asked for a view. The view was into a courtyard, and I asked to be moved to a room facing the front or side, as long as it wasn't a courtyard. The only room they had was a deluxe room which was less money. I moved but they refused to credit me for the lower difference in price. I didn't see this as a big deal for them to do this, but they refused to provide the refund. In general I liked the hotel, but they needed to provide better customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Excellent hotel central for all the sites

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Chose this hotel to stay at for my children's 21st birthday. Excellent location we were able to walk to all the major attractions so saved on metro fares. The staff were fantastic exceeding my expectations nothing was ever too much trouble. And lastly we went to the hotel restaurant for the birthday meal, not only was the food divine but the maitre'd and waiter made it an unforgettable evening, thank you guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Clean, cozy and welcoming! Great location!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cozy hotel less than 5 minutes walk to the bus stop and just a few bus stops away from the Termini Station (30-40 minute walk) and from most of the attraction sites so the hotel is very conveniently located. There are some great authentic restaurants near the hotel (our favorite by far was Annicinquanta) and a walk in the area is a must. Breakfast was really nice and the breakfast staff were friendly and welcoming. Though the size of the room was moderately small, the room was kept super clean (was cleaned twice a day) and the bathroom was in great condition. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we would definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Très bon hôtel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Tout était bien
Cons: Certes, il y a toujours des choses à améliorer mais rien de particulier qui soit dérangeant.
Location: Quartier agréable à proximité de la garde, des commerces et de certains sites touristiques. Tout peut se faire à pieds.
Nous avons séjourné dans cet hôtel au mois d'octobre, en lisant les reccomandations de trip advisor et nous n'avons pas été déçus. Accueil très amical et chaleureux, chambres très propres. Petit-déjeuner copieux et bon. Nous le reccommandons aux visiteurs de Rome et nous y reviendrons avec grand plaisir; Rien à redire sur ce charmant hôtel qui mérite ses étoiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TCfrom Teesside

the extra mile

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was excellent; hotel staff were very good; polite and willing to help. My wife received a complimentary bottle of wine as it was her birthday during the staff. Only negative was to be told at 23.00 that we could not have a cup of coffee as the coffee machine had just been cleaned. Overall brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec, Canada

Tout est parfait!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Tout!
Cons: Le seul point négatif est que le resto (pour le soir) est bon, mais pas aussi épatant que le reste.
Location: Très centrale, moins de 10 min de la fontaine de Trévi, qui était en rénovation malheureusement. Il y a beaucoup à faire à Rome.
Nous sommes allé à Rome pour notre lune de miel, en prenant soin de le mentionné à l'avance dans un courriel à l'hotel. Nous avons été très bien reçu. À notre arrivé, un réceptionniste nous indique tout ce qu'il y a à faire dans le coin pendant qu'un bagaggiste monte nos valises. La chambre est magnifique. Légèrement petite, mais on est très central dans Rome, alors c'est normal je pense. Ils nous ont donné une bouteille de Proseco (genre de Champagne), avec une lettre à notre intention. Il y a de la musique dans la chambre, pantoufles, peignoire, mini-bar etc... La chambre est nettoyé et les serviettes changés 2x par jour. Le déjeuner est plus qu'excellent. Vraiment tout est parfait!