Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Excellent hotel central for all the sites

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Chose this hotel to stay at for my children's 21st birthday. Excellent location we were able to walk to all the major attractions so saved on metro fares. The staff were fantastic exceeding my expectations nothing was ever too much trouble. And lastly we went to the hotel restaurant for the birthday meal, not only was the food divine but the maitre'd and waiter made it an unforgettable evening, thank you guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Clean, cozy and welcoming! Great location!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cozy hotel less than 5 minutes walk to the bus stop and just a few bus stops away from the Termini Station (30-40 minute walk) and from most of the attraction sites so the hotel is very conveniently located. There are some great authentic restaurants near the hotel (our favorite by far was Annicinquanta) and a walk in the area is a must. Breakfast was really nice and the breakfast staff were friendly and welcoming. Though the size of the room was moderately small, the room was kept super clean (was cleaned twice a day) and the bathroom was in great condition. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we would definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Très bon hôtel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Tout était bien
Cons: Certes, il y a toujours des choses à améliorer mais rien de particulier qui soit dérangeant.
Location: Quartier agréable à proximité de la garde, des commerces et de certains sites touristiques. Tout peut se faire à pieds.
Nous avons séjourné dans cet hôtel au mois d'octobre, en lisant les reccomandations de trip advisor et nous n'avons pas été déçus. Accueil très amical et chaleureux, chambres très propres. Petit-déjeuner copieux et bon. Nous le reccommandons aux visiteurs de Rome et nous y reviendrons avec grand plaisir; Rien à redire sur ce charmant hôtel qui mérite ses étoiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TCfrom Teesside

the extra mile

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was excellent; hotel staff were very good; polite and willing to help. My wife received a complimentary bottle of wine as it was her birthday during the staff. Only negative was to be told at 23.00 that we could not have a cup of coffee as the coffee machine had just been cleaned. Overall brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec, Canada

Tout est parfait!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Tout!
Cons: Le seul point négatif est que le resto (pour le soir) est bon, mais pas aussi épatant que le reste.
Location: Très centrale, moins de 10 min de la fontaine de Trévi, qui était en rénovation malheureusement. Il y a beaucoup à faire à Rome.
Nous sommes allé à Rome pour notre lune de miel, en prenant soin de le mentionné à l'avance dans un courriel à l'hotel. Nous avons été très bien reçu. À notre arrivé, un réceptionniste nous indique tout ce qu'il y a à faire dans le coin pendant qu'un bagaggiste monte nos valises. La chambre est magnifique. Légèrement petite, mais on est très central dans Rome, alors c'est normal je pense. Ils nous ont donné une bouteille de Proseco (genre de Champagne), avec une lettre à notre intention. Il y a de la musique dans la chambre, pantoufles, peignoire, mini-bar etc... La chambre est nettoyé et les serviettes changés 2x par jour. Le déjeuner est plus qu'excellent. Vraiment tout est parfait!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bulldogfrom Hillerød

Godt hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ligger rigtig godt med lidt gå-afstand til seværdighederne. Personalet er meget venlige og opmærksomme og hjalp hvis der var det mindste! Godt byhotel men der ligger ikke mange cafeer/barer lige i området, som ellers er pænt og rent. Morgenmadsbuffet er helt fin, med stort udvalg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
See ratings above for my general experience. Not a four star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nina og Vanessafrom Norge

Elegant hotell med bra beliggenhet.

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde 5 flotte døgn ved Empire Palace. Betjeningen var hyggelig og hjelpsom. Hotellet lå ganske sentralt til alt. Trivdes godt og blir å benytte oss av dette hotellet en annen gang også. Kjempegod frokost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fiona & Neilfrom Australia

Great place to stay in quiet part of Rome

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Empire Palace Hotel for 4 nights before our European Cruise in July 2014 and quite enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff are great in helping and providing assistance whenever we needed information. The room that we stayed in is of good size, clean, and quiet. Breakfast provided is excellent. It is only a shortwalk to the metro, and there is a good/popular gelalaria just around the corner to the right of the hotel. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom From Australia

Missing items from room

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not recommend the hotel as the cleaners stole 2 pairs of shoes and also charged me 70 euro more than they should have , without me knowing I was to pay $115 for room service bill and was charged $189 euro. The hotel would not take responsibility for stolen items . Room is very small, and bed very uncomfortable .. I would not stay at the hotel again when I travel to Rome again ... very disappointing