Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Excellent excellent location.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Best hotel of our trip hands down. Location was ideal for sight-seeing...we walked nearly everywhere and it was conveniently near the train station...a safe comfortable room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Warm welcome on arrival, helpful staff who gave us a map showed us routes to the main attractions . Where the metro was and which bus number to catch. The room was very clean and was cleaned every day & fresh towels. We had fresh coffee brought to us every morning, we also went to the restaurant round the corner which the hotel staff gave us a voucher for ,food was lovely. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Great hotel near central train station in Rome

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Centrally located near main train station in Rome. Room was quit, clean, comfortable and affordable. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Will seek to stay here again on our next visit to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darko from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent customer service & nice rooms!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfectly located near shops, food, and the metro. We found that the price was well worth the value. We were treated very well from check in to check out and were allowed to leave our bags there while we explored more of Rome after our check-out. Everyone treated us with kindness and understanding. The room was clean and bathroom was spotless, which is really important to us. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel perfect location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Had a 5 night stay hotel was immaculate with state of the art facilities . Hotel is full of character with quirky features. Hotel staff very helpful and pleasant recommended fantastic Italian run restaurants. Walking distance of the amazing sites of Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marathon runner from UK

Happy

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and cannot fault service or conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from Solihull

Good value brilliant location.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for a budget hotel. Location brilliant it's close to all public transport and for sight seeing around Rome. Staff friendly, helpful and polite. Would recommend and return to hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from UK

Great location

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very unlucky with the rai, however the hotel was only a short walk from the train station. Bear in mind on your arrival the entrance is at the top of a number of flights of stairs. Get the staff to send down the elevator for you! Lovely room, great location. Would recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California, USA

Nice escape from the hustle & bustle of the city!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Esedra. The first time trying to find it and check in was a little confusing as you have to get buzzed in through the main door and the gate and then they have to come down and get you via the elevator, but the room is so nice and secluded, safe, and quiet! After a long day of walking around and seeing the sights of Rome, it's so nice to have a luxurious place to unwind and rest up for the next day! The room was spacious and very clean. Perfect for couples. the location is very close to the metro. We absolutely will stay there again when we are in Rome!