Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

A couple of nights in Rome

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel is somewhat close to the Colosseum, on a quiet side street, which is a big plus. Another plus is the amazing breakfast and the cappuccinos. The rooms are small for a 4-star hotel (by American standards), and the staff is helpful, but not overly so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The smallest double room in the world

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and friendly.
I paid for a double room or two single beds room for 5 nights. The room that was assigned to me was actually a single room "converted" in double by putting two single beds one next to the other. There was literally no room to move or to open a suitcase. The refrigerator didn't work. No free outlets near to the desk to plug the laptop (it was always a choice between having the lamp on and working on the laptop). The manager explained that they had overbooked the rooms but this is hardly a good explanation for a four-star hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Stephanie from England

Moved hotel on arrival, terrifying location.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
On arrival to our hotel we were overjoyed with the location, just down the road from the Collosseum and in a really nice area with an abundance of restaurants. However on reception in the hotel, we were told our floor was having electrical faults and so we would be moved to a different hotel. Me and my friend who I travelled with are two 21 year old girls, have never been to Rome before, and had our trip meticulously planned in order to facilitate costs, travel times, etc. Therefore we were understandably pretty worried about the situation. After trying to negotiate with the reception staff, as we think they did actually have rooms available, we were told point blank that we had to move to their other hotel. The hotel staff told us that it was very nice internally but when we asked whether the location was "nice" and "safe" the male representative shook his head. We asked for a partial refund as our location was a great deal further from the sightseeing locations, and therefore would cost is a lot more in travel, but the man told us that they would not do that as that was the responsibility of expedia, which I thought was disgusting. Instead he offered us complimentary breakfast and a room upgrade "but not a suite". We reluctantly agreed as we had no other choice. We actually ended up staying at the Eurostar Rome Aeterna hotel which was nice but located directly next to graffiti and intimidating gangs of men - not safe. (End of word allowance)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby, terrible rooms

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Unconfortable beds (two single beds pushed together), damp and humid room, no ventilation in the bathrooms, drainage problem of the sink and bath tub (took 3 minutes for water to drain! Which made washing baby bottles very messy and difficult!) , very small rooms with no drawers and no space to open the luggage, bad breakfast. You have to call the lobby to turn on/off the aircondition system. Overall definitely not a 4 star and very dissapointed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from seattle, wa

Close to metro

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable, especially the bed.
Cons: Carpets need to be cleaned
Location: Close to the metro/bus lines.
Overall a good experience. We wished there were more restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanios

Great stuff / near metro station

Posted May 7, 2014
Cons: Add gym
The hotel was very clean, near the Manzoni metro station (3 min walk). The stuff were very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from israel

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 6, 2014
A very good hotel. You get your money value!!! Good service, clean comfortable quiet rooms and nice bath. The only problem is that it's not right in the centre of the tourist area, but if you don't mind 20 minutes walk or 10€ taxi, it's recommended. Good to know: the hotel charge 6€ per day for city tax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flo from SF

Pretty good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were a few things that were good. They were undergoing maintenance when we went so ceiling were being painted. The common bathroom really smelled bad though. The room though was quite nice. We were able to leave our stuff at the front desk since our room wasn't ready but all in all a great location. We were able to walk to the Collesium which was quite nice. Beds were pretty comfortable. Would recommend this place :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

Better than nice hotel. Surprising good location .

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Just better than good hotel.
Cons: More pillows
Location: You can find everything you need in a ten minute walk.
Walked all over Rome for a quick 6 hours. One astonishing site after another. A complete overload of architecture , art, sculpture , people and marble. Staff suggested a great small restaurant just around the corner at reasonable prices. Buoni Amichi has great food and that's saying something after 25 days on a cruise.