Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good location close to station

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Great location reasonably priced!
Cons: Friendliness of staff.
Location: Walking distance to station, shops, Trevi & Spanish Steps.
Convenient to shops, station, Spanish Steps and Trevi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

rome 2014

Posted Sep 13, 2014
good position for most attractions nice clean hotel rooms were a bit small staff were great any probs they sorted it out straight away overall a good stay at the eurostar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel has a nice location convenient to shopping areas, the Roman Forum and the Roman Ruins. The hotel room is very clean and is very well-kept and has real clean and up-to date bathrooms. We were only here for one day, in-transit for our next day flight back to home to Virginia. Our breakfast the next day, which we purchased with our hotel package, was very good. Nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Not a 4 star

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the tiny rooms and slow elevator and the pictures on expedia that looked nothing like the real rooms
Cons: relist the hotel as a 2 star....so others don't make the same mistake
Location: nowhere near or next to the spanish steps
not sure how this got a 4 star rating...but my dog wouldn't sleep here....just terrible, tiny little cubby holes for rooms, completely un-representable pictures.... mind you i book on expedia every week. first disaster after over 5 years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Rome location.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and appearance.
Cons: None.
Location: Walked to the majority of the things we wanted to visit.
We loved the location. The hotel was great for the price. Very clean and in plenty of space. Helpful staff. Classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from UK

Brilliant location, nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, clean room, no disturbance from outside/other rooms, area was safe, plenty of restaurants/shops nearby, fast free WiFi
Cons: Better air conditioning would be good, and a softer mattress.
Location: Not too far away from the main train station. Close to most of the city's main attractions. A good variety of restaurants and shops nearby, safe area.
We arrived at around midday, a little before our check-in time, but since our room was ready, we were allowed to check in anyway, free of charge - this was great, as it meant we could drop our bags off, freshen up, then head out for the day! The room was on the top floor and was a great size for two people. We found the hotel to be very clean and quiet; we experienced no disturbance from outside or the other rooms/corridor. The hotel was in a perfect location, with plenty of shops, restaurants and ice cream places nearby, and just a short walk (5 mins or so) from the Vittorio Emmanuel II Monument and Trevi Fountain, as well as the city's main train station. A small negative was that the beds were a little hard and the air conditioning wasn't the best, but this didn't bother us much, as we were usually pretty exhausted by the end of each day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Clean, comfortable room, location easy to find. Staff friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn from Seattle, WA

Great location

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location while staying in Rome, especially if you have limited time in the city and want to get to everything relatively quickly. Very convenient location on Via Nazionale just down the street from the Republicca station, and then only about a 15 minute walk (with bags) from Termini. The staff was great, very friendly, especially when I kept demagnetizing the key somehow and needed to get a new one every day, though we are convinced our door lock had something to do with it too. Not a big deal, just added to the adventure. The room was on the smaller side but it didn't bother us at all since we were really only there to sleep. Wifi was a little finicky. It would log you out and you have to re-enter the password each time you set your device down for more than 15 minutes or so. One recommendation for the hotel is to change that, but otherwise we would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and close to all attractions

Posted May 19, 2014
Hotel was clean and lovely.room for central Rome. Walking distance to Coloseum, Trevi fountain, Pantheon.etc. Most.enjoyable stay