Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham UK

Hotel Review

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing much, very basic hotel - Convenent location
Cons: Rooms to be updated, poorly decorated, wall paper dirty, bathroom handles broken, sink taps leaking or dripping wont shut properly.
Location: Location is good, convenient to Metro, transport, shops and eating out places. Trevi Fontana is within walking distance 10 minutes
Hotel was ok, poor WiFi signal in the room, could not access internet. Poor Breakfast and Dinner menu, Room was clean but outdated, Poor Standard as a 4 Star hotel. Staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rg

Graziosa hall un po piccole le stanze "economy"

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Roma sempre bellissima ma cara si spende piu a tasse di soggiorno e ticket che di servizi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hoofddorp

direct in het centrum waar vanuit alles te belopen

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: ontbijt, de eieren komen uit de ijskast. koffie is automaat,dit is geheel persoonlijk maar ik heb het niet gedronken brrrr.
Location: dicht bij het centrum,alles is te belopen, zelfs het vaticaan
goed hotel,is aanteraden. Netjes en schoon is bijna nieuw tapyt en behang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol UK

Brilliant location!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My partner and I stayed for two nights on our city trip. We walked everywhere, it's about 15 to 20 minutes to the colosseum and the Roman forum, even less to the trivi fountain! Friendly staff! we could even leave our luggage after checkout for over 5 hours behind reception! 10 out of 10 for location, the bed wasn't very comfy but for a short stay absolutely fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centraal gelegen tov bezienswaardigheden

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Gastvrijheid, goed ontbijt,
Cons: Communicatie, Er wordt gebrekkig en snel Engels gesproken wat moeilijk te volgen is
Location: Locatie is centraal gelegen en de activiteiten bijna allemaal op loopafstand.
Hotel aan bevelen bij reizigers die ervoor kiezen naar Rome te willen. Ideaal voor reizigers die naast het bezichtigen ook van winkelen houden, het hotel ligt namelijk aan een winkelstraat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Très bon accueil hôtel très bien situé excellent petit déjeuner personnel de l hôtel très accueillant et serviable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marseille

hotel tres bien situé pour une visite de rome

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: hotel sympa personnel accueillant petit dejeuné tres copieux
Cons: pas de clim en cette periode et impossible d'ouvrir les fenetres si vous avez votre chambre cote rue car très cote decoration un peu vieillotte
Location: hotel très bien situe pres de tous les sites a visiter a 40 minutes de l'aeroport
une semaine passee a rome quelle merveille pour les amoureux de belles choses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv

Great Location!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: when we arrived the hotel has just switched from heating system to the cooling one so there was no air-conditioning at all.. a bit annoying.
Location: The Colosseum is 10 min walk and so is the Forum Romano, there are great shop around the hotel.
The hotel is close to all the main attractions, the area is really nice, a lot of shops and small cafes. The room is small and there is noise sometimes at night because of the seagulls (as weird as it may sound... they scream when they can't find food), having said that the hotel is just lovely, they have a great buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Hotel - keine 4Sterne Wert

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Waren zu 4t in 2Zimmer untergebracht - das ZImmer sowie das Hotel im Gesamten ist mit eher alten Möbel ausgestattet, denen man das alter auch ansieht! Das Zimmer ist sehr klein und bietet kaum Komfort - rein ins Bett 1Schritt ins Bad. Die Ausstattung des Zimmers ist auch nicht die beste/angenehmste - Fenster undicht (Wind und Lärm kam etwas durch), Bett ehere "low budget"... Um nicht alles negativ zu Bewerten und es abzukürzen, Sauber war es und die Lage und das Person waren nice. Nichts desto trotz würde ich eher kein zweites mal dort übernachten. lG
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Facilities not as advertised, rude reception staff, bad smell in lobby, no tea or coffee making facilities in room even though said there would be, bar cafe only open from 5.30pm so useless if you want a snack or coffee during the day. Went for major anniversary and hotel didn't live up to expectations.