Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Location GOOD near to every places i want to see.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The 2 discomfort i have were the refrigerator& air conditioner both not working during our stay. I had a 3 year old son who was sweaty when it's warm plus no cold water to drink, we had to put the bottle of water outside the window to get it cold.Otherwise the rest was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Made several requests to the front desk staff regarding travel arrangements for the rest of our trip and found each one of them to be extremely helpful and courteous- a real plus!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, England

Ideal location for everything

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, friendly staff
Cons: More plug sockets in room (but I'm being picky!)
Location: Termini and Republicca Stations to get to Vatican and airport Trevi Fountain Colisseum and Roman Forums Spanish steps and shopping on Via de Corsa
My husband and I have just returned from at lovely 4 night stay at the Eurostar International Palace. We went for a 1st wedding anniversary and it was a perfect base. It is very central and you are within walking distance of the Colisseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and the Termini and Republicca train stations. We opted for an economy room and it was a little on the small size, but as to be expected with a cheaper room. Our window view was the other side of the building, however, this meant it was quiet with no traffic from the busy Via Naczionale. Hotel staff were lovely and offered advise on where to go and where to eat. The entrance has beautiful paintings to welcome you in. At least 4 lifts so getting to our room was quick. The bathroom was spacious with walk in shower and toiletries provided. Cleaner came everyday to make the bed and provide fresh towels. The hotel has a restaurant and bar but we never used this as there are so many other places to eat nearby. Overall a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Great location with friendly staff. Very small beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Good location close to station

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Great location reasonably priced!
Cons: Friendliness of staff.
Location: Walking distance to station, shops, Trevi & Spanish Steps.
Convenient to shops, station, Spanish Steps and Trevi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

rome 2014

Posted Sep 13, 2014
good position for most attractions nice clean hotel rooms were a bit small staff were great any probs they sorted it out straight away overall a good stay at the eurostar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Staffordshire

Good location, good hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find, The room was good and was big enough for our short stay. The staff were extremely helpful as we had lost two of our three cases due to a bagguage handlers strike at the local airport. They rang to chase this up for us and provided the essentials such as toothbrushes and tooth paste. Big thank you to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel has a nice location convenient to shopping areas, the Roman Forum and the Roman Ruins. The hotel room is very clean and is very well-kept and has real clean and up-to date bathrooms. We were only here for one day, in-transit for our next day flight back to home to Virginia. Our breakfast the next day, which we purchased with our hotel package, was very good. Nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Not a 4 star

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the tiny rooms and slow elevator and the pictures on expedia that looked nothing like the real rooms
Cons: relist the hotel as a 2 star....so others don't make the same mistake
Location: nowhere near or next to the spanish steps
not sure how this got a 4 star rating...but my dog wouldn't sleep here....just terrible, tiny little cubby holes for rooms, completely un-representable pictures.... mind you i book on expedia every week. first disaster after over 5 years
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com