Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel has a nice location convenient to shopping areas, the Roman Forum and the Roman Ruins. The hotel room is very clean and is very well-kept and has real clean and up-to date bathrooms. We were only here for one day, in-transit for our next day flight back to home to Virginia. Our breakfast the next day, which we purchased with our hotel package, was very good. Nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Not a 4 star

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the tiny rooms and slow elevator and the pictures on expedia that looked nothing like the real rooms
Cons: relist the hotel as a 2 star....so others don't make the same mistake
Location: nowhere near or next to the spanish steps
not sure how this got a 4 star rating...but my dog wouldn't sleep here....just terrible, tiny little cubby holes for rooms, completely un-representable pictures.... mind you i book on expedia every week. first disaster after over 5 years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Rome location.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and appearance.
Cons: None.
Location: Walked to the majority of the things we wanted to visit.
We loved the location. The hotel was great for the price. Very clean and in plenty of space. Helpful staff. Classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from UK

Brilliant location, nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, clean room, no disturbance from outside/other rooms, area was safe, plenty of restaurants/shops nearby, fast free WiFi
Cons: Better air conditioning would be good, and a softer mattress.
Location: Not too far away from the main train station. Close to most of the city's main attractions. A good variety of restaurants and shops nearby, safe area.
We arrived at around midday, a little before our check-in time, but since our room was ready, we were allowed to check in anyway, free of charge - this was great, as it meant we could drop our bags off, freshen up, then head out for the day! The room was on the top floor and was a great size for two people. We found the hotel to be very clean and quiet; we experienced no disturbance from outside or the other rooms/corridor. The hotel was in a perfect location, with plenty of shops, restaurants and ice cream places nearby, and just a short walk (5 mins or so) from the Vittorio Emmanuel II Monument and Trevi Fountain, as well as the city's main train station. A small negative was that the beds were a little hard and the air conditioning wasn't the best, but this didn't bother us much, as we were usually pretty exhausted by the end of each day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Clean, comfortable room, location easy to find. Staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and close to all attractions

Posted May 19, 2014
Hotel was clean and lovely.room for central Rome. Walking distance to Coloseum, Trevi fountain, Pantheon.etc. Most.enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by micha from israel

Location Location Location

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: location location location
Location: super market, all attractions except the Vatican, shopping. perfect location. metro.
booked via Expedia unpublished rates. supposed to come with a friend. good thing i came a long because the "double" room was small. not very small but small. but the bed - was very very small. guess a little smaller then the american double... except that - breakfast (12 euros) is excellent. the restaurant in the hotel is also wonderful. location wise: 10-15 walk to anywhere!!! metro ( the walk to the Vatican took me about 45 min) is about 5 minutes away. supermarket - across the street. loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so hotel, dont expect much

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: location is ok
Cons: fully rrenovate all rooms, provide better service
mildew in shower, dripping showerhead, and no hot water for last night and day of stay... staff sometimes forgets to make wake up call, and promises restaurant bookings but forgets about it until you remind them again. gym in repair as well, bed for two is about the size of a north american double bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Scotland

Good hotel for exploring Rome on foot.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent location and friendly staff.
Cons: More comfortable mattress!
Location: Easy walk to the Colosseum, the Forum, Pantheon etc. Metro station at the end of the Via Nazionale.
Location excellent for visiting the ancient ruins of Rome. We even strolled back one evening after visiting the Vatican (outward trip by the Metro). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only improvement would be a softer bed! Otherwise very good and the food too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelli from Dallas, TX

great location

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: location
great location, walking distance to everything (15-20 minute), very small showers. No frills but adequate, and nothing negative to say......