Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VS from Manchester

Decent hotel, a little far out

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel was generally of a good standard. However I booked a double room and ended up with 2 beds pushed together, upon raising this issue I was advised they had none available, eventually on our final night we got a slight upgrade with a double bed. Also I paid extra to get a room with an outdoor terrace and views of 'the city' (an apartment block sprayed with graffiti!) The staff could have generally been more helpful and friendly. One tip - don't get a coffee from the breakfast, I was charged £5 for a cup of instant Nescafé! For the price paid the hotel overall was of a good standard, however it was a little far out and so bare in mind a taxi ride in to the main areas will cost between £10-20 each way (the buses were unreliable and so we taxied each evening to prevent waiting around at bus stops for a bus which sometimes didn't show!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Chicago

Nice hotel for price

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Good hotel. Very clean and spacious bathroom in hotel room. Staff accomodating especially Martina at the bar and Julia at front desk. Only negative is location from main attractions of Rome. Great restaurants around the block from hotel for dinner and nightlife but healthy cab rides to sites each day (€30 roundtrip daily)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aynur from O

Clean hotel in a terrible location

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The hotel was very clean and staff was very polite. However when we asked for a iron they said they could not give any and that we had to use the laundry service which was so expensive. This is a four star hotel so i would expect a kettle and cups for tea inside the room but was not avaliable. Outside the hotel there were hookers and drug dealers so not ideal place for families staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billy Picture from San Francisco, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia from Puerto Rico

Good for the price!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: I like the cleanliness, You have to choose an interior room if you don't want to hear the train in your window..
Cons: The attitude of the main front personal , Sometimes are so rude.
Location: You can take the bus in front of the hotel, I don't like the nearby , look not secure.
If you don't care move Roma in metro, bus etc is ok. Taxi cost around 20 E moving to the center one way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too noise near the railway!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adolfo Meza from USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by sue from switzerland

A very new hotel for a very low cost

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Mentioned above
Cons: WIFI connection, more toiletries and less noisy cleaning staff
Location: Very bad neighborhood, very distant from the main attraction, the 2 bus lines from/to the hotel are really pacted during the rush hours with hawkers
Thumb up for cleanness, good size and the modern design Thumb down for the location ( completely out of atraction area and very bad neighborhood), WIFI connection, scarcity of toiletries, lack of sound proof isolation of the room and very, very noisy cleaning staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Seth W. from USA

Good hotel for the price. No Ice or Change in Bar.

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I kept finding myself saying, it was the best hotel for the price. Let me start off by stating, I have had the oppertunity to stay in hotels all around the world. Overall the hotel is nice, but the area is less than desirable. The money you save by staying on the outskirts of town, you make up in Cab fare getting to and from the hotel. The hotel is nice and its clean but its on the train tracks in a bad part of town. The bar inside was disappointing to say the least. Not only were the drinks overpriced, the ice machine was broken and the bartender told us she didn't have "change." The jetted tub was the selling point of the room, so overall the hotel was nice for the price. Additionally the tv wouldn't turn on. I would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aditya from London

good hotel and enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked 2 rooms and stayed for 5 nights. Our stay was very comfortable. Reception n service ppl were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also very good. The only thing i think hotel needs improvement is on its dinner menu.