Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Good hotel, bit far from metro stations and area is a little... Untidy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

In appropriate ranking of 4 Star

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel is not worth to book as a 4 star. It is just 3 star. facilities are very poor. Staff are not cordially welcoming , no guidance to the room , internet facilities in the room poor, no tea/coffee arrangements in the room. No room service after hours. We were disappointed as we booked it as a4 star hotel. I fell ill, staff were unable and not sure how doctor can be called in the hotel for check up when I had a travel health insurance.....very bad experience in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Very nice hotel in a very bad part of the city

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Room was very comfortable
Cons: Make a cheaper breakfast
Location: Location is awful as described in the comments above
This really is a business hotel and shouldn't be used by people who want to sight see. The hotel itself is lovely, no complaints about the room at all and vey much liked the jacuzzi bath. The problem is that it is very far from the city centre and the buses (81) that run to and from it are awful. They run every half hour or so so if you miss one you're stuck for a while. The hotel is situated in a very run down part of town which you don't want to be walking around at night (some very questionable characters), right next to the railway track too (although the double-glazing is good enough to prevent most of the noise coming through). The staff are friendly enough although we felt like one was looking down on us because we are a young couple who were carrying traveller-like backpacks rather than a suitcase. In short, only stay here on business or if you're happy to pay for taxis to and from the city centre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Internet strait from the Stone Age.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Internet slower than dial up and keeps failing. Front desk staff very rude. Housekeeping staff very nice. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice Hotel .easy public transport access .

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Overall I can say we had good experience about this Hotel.Friendly staff who can speak English very well & close to public transport. Can recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

newly renovated hotel but location...

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It was a nice hotel, newly renovated, but too far from the "actions".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Great Area not so much

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Nothing to comment on.
Location: See above comments about atea
The area was covered in graffiti and had numerous vacant buildings. Did not feel safe. There was a strong police presence. This was to bad because the hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from USA

Eurostars Roma Aeterna

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Beds, staff, bathrooms, exceptional restaurant for breakfast
Cons: Room electrical system requires a key. They should give you a light switch key with the room key.
Location: Good restaurants nearby, but far from tourists sites.
Hotel was pleasing and the restaurant was wonderful. The staff in the hotel were very nice. The cleaning staff forgot to clean our room one day, but they brought towels right up when we called. They had a shortage of room keys when we were there, and would only give us one room key. Because we only had one key we could not charge our electronic equipment (cell phone, Ipad, etc.) when we were out of the room because the electrical system in the room requires the key to be installed. Eventually I found out from another guest they will give you a key for the light switch only, but the staff should have mentioned that option and then we could have easily gotten by with one room key. The bathrooms were very nice, and the beds were excellent. The hotel was quite a distance from the sites, but it was a good location for the trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bdjksa from California

Great stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super clean. Helpful staff. Perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JeauxTiger from Houston, Tx

Awesome Hotel Don't let neighborhood scare you

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an absolutely delightful three night stay at this hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful and had great suggestions on all sorts of random questions and request. The rooms and hotel as a whole was very clean and very safe. The hotel is conveniently located directly across the street from the local bus stop and is only a short bus ride away from Rome 's Termini(main bus/train station). The hotel is located in the middle of a neighborhood and there is graffiti all around the neighborhood but that describes most areas in Rome. We walked the area a lot and felt completely safe. There is also a huge selection of restaurants and bars with in walking distance from the hotel.