Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kay C. from Pleasanton

Even better than I expected

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was contacted to confirm the room configuration we wanted, in advance of our arrival…a nice touch! The room was nicely made up, with comfortable beds and bedding. The water pressure in the shower was great! The AC kept the room cool at night. The insulated windows, and black-out doors made sleeping easy. The best part, though, was the rooftop terrace at breakfast! Breakfast was outstanding. The ladies serving the cappuccinos were so accommodating. Although the hotel location wasnt central, it was near the metro line, and not a long walk to all the sights. We loved our stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Switzerland

Very good hotel. Quiet neighborhood. Pretty clean

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good, a step off of excellence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by demo dave from park city ut

a little out of the way, but worth the price cut

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: bathroom, and breakfast
Location: location is on the vatican side of river even with piazza popolo.
very nice small hotel. our room was not the usual tiny closet size, but around 250 sf. the bathroom was very large with a full bath tub, which you dont always get in a 500 euro room. Breakfast was on the roof garden, and amazing. everything including fresh squeezed oj, and included in the room price. this frequently can cost 40 euros on top of room cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annabelle from Windsor

Great location, excellent service

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly welcome, very helpful staff, secure parking. Free wifi, patchy in Room but absolutely fine in lobby. Nice breakfast on roof, great cappuccino ! Huge comfy bed, well appointed bathroom. Great location right next to tube, or a 20 - 30 minute walk would get you almost anywhere in Rome. Would recommend and would stay again if in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EliD from Boston

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Location, neighborhood, easy access to public transportation, very friendly and attentive staff, spacious comfortable rooms.
Location: Very nice and quite neighborhood with easy access to public transportation. Walking distance to Piazza del Popolo, Via del Corso and tourist places.
We were very pleased with this hotel. The location is great, very close to subway station in a very nice, quite and safe neighborhood. Walking distance from tourist attractions (Very nice stroll, across the bridge, to Piazza del Popolo, Via del Corso and other tourist attractions. Also one stop away from the Vatican). Everybody in the staff was very nice and helpful. We forgot and item in our room and they kept it for us until we were able to pick it up before we took our flight back home. The hotel is very nice and comfortable. Room and bathroom spacious and clean. Very satisfied with the choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CD from Well travelled

Beautiful Hotel in Rome, perfect

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Very friendly and well versed Staff, location and fantastic decor.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Great restaurants withing minutes, the sights of Rome just a stroll away and the Vatican just down the road.
A classic Hotel that is very central to everything you need to see in Rome, most things are well within walking distance and if not there is a Metro right beside the Hotel, breakfast on the 5th floor overlooking Rome is just the way to start the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Handy and quaint

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Decor, location, staff
Cons: Room size
Basement room was well decorated and quaint but very small with quite a hard bed and pillows. Location was great neat the Vatican City. Breakfast was very good and the front desk welcoming and helpful. Room was probably less value for money than expected but sufficed for a short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Met all expectations,vey good staff, will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jerry and diane G

nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable. Nice breakfast room and staff was very helpful.