Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

4th visit here, still love this place!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location (in that it is quiet & peaceful & still easily accessible from the centre of Rome), the food, the staff, the shuttle bus service
Cons: The shuttle bus running for longer (it runs 8am - 12pm, then again from 4pm - 8pm). At the end of a day exploring, you want a rest!
Location: Flaminio Village has bus stops outside, plus the urban train station Due Ponti. It also has a Carrefour supermarket nearby, most useful!
This is the 4th time that my boyfriend and I have stayed here - we stayed in the Sorrento Suite, which is a modern chalet (double bed, fridge, bathroom with a shower, air conditioning). It's a lovely place outside of the hustle & bustle of Rome, but easily reached on the urban train (get the urban train from Flaminio to Due Ponti, then it's a short walk to the Village). The on-site restaurant serves excellent food & the staff are really friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

mr

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Room is too far from receiption.i stayed in economy bunglow.but there is no intercom to contact with receiption.
2 out of 5
by Glennfrom Christchurch

Not for the lone traveller

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Location: Nothing that I could see
I got there around 8pm. I checked in and had to walk with my suitcase 500 metres down a dark road to get to my bungalow. I felt like I was in a Friday the 13th movie with Jason about to jump out from the campsite and cut me up. I got lost and went back to ask if he could take me then told it was easy so I was left to do it myself again. I got lost because the signpost was pointing in the wrong direction. Anyway I eventually found it, The room has a fridge and 2 beds. A Shower yes but I had to squeeze to get through the sliding door that wouldn't completely open. The cars going past at night didn't help get to sleep, and I woke up with a very sore back from the uncomfortable bed. I was booked in for 3 nights, I cancelled the 2 nights and only was able to get a refund for one night but it didn't worry me at all. It really doesn't look like much to do around the area at all and a busy road to cross to get the station. Camping ground yes but that is all I would call it sorry it really just wasn't my thing and to far away from the centre of Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherylfrom Cumbria

A great place to stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Loved my stay here. I did 2 weeks in a bungalow. It was very clean and tidy with a patio area. Would recommend you bring a travel kettle if you want to make your own hot drinks as none of the Rome hotels seem to offer this facility. Takes about 15 minutes to get into Rome by train but is easy enough once you have done it once. The hotel staff are really friendly and the information area has bilingual members of staff. The shop provides most of the basics and there is a grocery store across the main road. Would definately recommend this park and will be staying again myself. Do mind the road though. Use the hotel airport pick up service as it was cheaper than the taxi I got when I first got there. Transport tickets are available from the information centre for buses, trains and metro and you can also book day trips out from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SMSfrom California

Enjoyable

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable place, 30 minutes from termini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Surrey, England

Good position for getting to and from Rome

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Just right for our needs.
Cons: Facility for making a hot drink would be a bonus.
Location: Local train station very close, but have to cross busy roads. busy roads. Bus and Tram trip to Rome takes much longer but still easy.
Took taxi to Village from Rome because of late arrival and non familiarity with environs. Smooth booking in procedure and soon in bungalow. Simple but clean accommodation, adequate for our needs. Good pool and eating facilities. Will return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bungalows for a short and cheap stay in Rome

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Nice area, near Rome but the bungalows where a bit old and of low quality. I wouldn't stay there for more than 2 nights and only for sleeping
2 out of 5
by Jamesfrom London

nice restaurant and swimming pool

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: nice swimming pool and very nice restaurant
Cons: better wifi, cleaner rooms
Location: nothing nearby, you need to get train anything to do
not clean room. shower in room not work properly (not good pressure), bed not comfortable
2 out of 5
by Frank.from Manchester

Four star rating?

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Staff were very friendly and the campsite was very clean.Access to rome was good-twenty minutes to the centre of Rome on the local train.
Cons: The cabins need to be upgraded if we would ever consider returning. We couldn't relax at the end of a long day sightseeing in the accommodation.
Location: There is nothing to visit nearby-it's Rome or nothing. Having said that Rome is only about 15-20 minutes by train so go.
Accommodation leaves so much to be desired that I really don't know where to start but here goes; We arrived on thursday evening to find that our workman type cabins(the only way to describe them) were without any lighting.We were told that nothing could be done about that until the morning.Let me try and describe the cabins-perhaps 20 feet long(but please don't be thinking that this is all yours) this is shared between four people. Imagine driving down the motorway and seeing the tiny workman cabins for maintainence people of the highways agency that have two small beds,a small shower and a toilet. Flaminio village look like they have joined two of them together and that is your accommodation for your stay. When the people who you are joined to move around their cabin you know about it. I haven't been able to articulate on the cabins but suffice to say they are not four star rating standard. They are highway maintainence type cabins-it's that simple. We upgraded the following day to one of their higher standard "chalets" This was the same standard as an older type caravan(Sans wheels) with a tiled patio area to the front.It had a basic kitchen area which when the sofa bed was pulled out turned into a bedroom with a gas hob(no oven) in it. I won't go any further on the accommodation. Bottom line is that all the cabins,chalets or whatever they wish to call them were poor in every way. Please be very careful with children crossing the mainroad to get the train into Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larson Familyfrom Hawaii, USA

Close enough to metro

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although not very close to Rome, the metro stop to Rome was within walking distance of the Flaminio. It's about a 20 min. train ride with one change over to the underground (same ticket) that takes you right to the center of the city where most everything to see is within walking distance. There is also a super market about a 5 min. walk from Flaminio. The kitchenette in the bungalo was very convenient as was the covered patio with a table and chairs. A very cute, beautiful and quiet little area. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom had shampoo, soap and extra tp, always a good thing!